FastTech New Arrival- 3 Days Only! Nitecore HC30 Headlamp $35.99 HC70 $67.99 Lowest price ever! use code: DEALS

488 posts / 0 new
Last post
martook
Offline
Last seen: 3 days 7 hours ago
Joined: 01/24/2016 - 09:11
Posts: 151
Location: Sweden

Sorry Roobarb, I haven’t ordered the U11, I was just talking about my general orders at FT.

Now, I agree that the CS at Chinese companies usually leaves a lot to be desired. I think it’s a combination of language difficulties and a completely different business culture. Perhaps not being used with the great support that companies in the USA have, I have less problems with the Chinese ones. They can be really quite bad here as well… Smile

Roobarb
Offline
Last seen: 7 months 3 weeks ago
Joined: 02/15/2016 - 05:59
Posts: 16

No problems Martook, I though you were talking about the u11.
I have had nothing but great service from all the other China companies I have ordered from
Especially BG, never a problem.

FlashPilot
FlashPilot's picture
Offline
Last seen: 1 day 14 hours ago
Joined: 05/10/2010 - 16:07
Posts: 4410
Location: USA
martook wrote:
FlashPilot wrote:
Hint, go back and actually read this thread again before you shoot your mouth off. Its been THREE WEEKS AND STILL HASNT SHIPPED FOR EVERYONE HERE WHO HAS COMPLAINED!!

So what?
I have one order on FT I made on the 6th of February, it shipped on the 28th. I have another one that I placed the 25th of February that hasn’t shipped yet. It’s waiting for restocking of a LED that still says… “Ships in 3 business days”. Do you see me whining about it?

The stock for the U11 now says:

Ships in 3 business days
ETA: 3/31/2016 (22 days)

Which is kind of funny I think… Silly

Cancel your order or wait, how hard can it be?

Really???? Thanks for your condescending, trolling post of worthless background noise. The facts are incontrovertible, so stop trying to be argumentative and condone the unethical behavior of a vendor.

Through the years, they have been great at handing out a myriad of false apologies and coupons that dont work, but do little to remedy its mistakes. FT lied when they said they had it in stock. Then they lied again when they said it would ship in a few days… that was over a week ago, and it still hasnt shipped! This has caused several people to complain beyond myself. Run along now please and mind your own selfish business.

For others: this order wasnt mine or for me, or else I would have canceled over a week ago.

FmC
FmC's picture
Offline
Last seen: 10 hours 49 min ago
Joined: 03/31/2013 - 05:23
Posts: 1949
Location: AU

 I think that the CNY holiday is mainly to blame for the disruptions.

I agree that if something is listed as being "in stock", it should be in stock.

But "in stock" can generally be translated as "we can get it from supplier xyz in a few days, & then ship it to you, & you won't know the difference".

Usually, this would be transparent.

Unfortunately, at this point in time, the suppliers are either just getting back on the job, &/or under the pump with back-orders.

 

 It's not just FT - I've had delays with several vendors, with orders placed before & just after the CNY.

FWIW, I have cancelled an item in my FT order, that had been "re-stocking" for over two weeks, holding up the rest of the order.

I placed an order with another vendor for the same item that I cancelled from FT - it will be interesting to see if that vendor can ship straight away, or has supply problems also.

 

I'm not defending the "in stock" / "ships in xyz days" practices. It's on par with the "Chinese Lumen scale", lol.

 

I'd like to think that the delays will be over within a week or so.... untill the next CNY...

 

 

 

OrionLight
OrionLight's picture
Offline
Last seen: 6 months 2 weeks ago
Joined: 12/15/2013 - 08:47
Posts: 404

I had an order with FT that I recently canceled too. It was just something I wanted to get with the CNY coupon, but seeing as how it was already 3 weeks after the holiday and it hadn’t even started processing yet, I canceled it. It’s ok for me. Saved me from something I didn’t REALLY want, but more of an impulse buy. I ended up buying something from another vendor that I really did want. And it has already shipped within the next business day.

I think businesses that expect rushes and build up of orders need to communicate the realistic shipping dates to their customers. Would that reduce some sales? Maybe. But in the long run, honesty goes a lot further than making the extra dollar and then apologizing (or giving it back in some cases) later.

martook
Offline
Last seen: 3 days 7 hours ago
Joined: 01/24/2016 - 09:11
Posts: 151
Location: Sweden

FlashPilot wrote:

Really???? Thanks for your condescending, trolling post of worthless background noise. The facts are incontrovertible, so stop trying to be argumentative and condone the unethical behavior of a vendor.

Through the years, they have been great at handing out a myriad of false apologies and coupons that dont work, but do little to remedy its mistakes. FT lied when they said they had it in stock. Then they lied again when they said it would ship in a few days… that was over a week ago, and it still hasnt shipped! This has caused several people to complain beyond myself. Run along now please and mind your own selfish business.

For others: this order wasnt mine or for me, or else I would have canceled over a week ago.

When you take on the role of talking for the whole forum, be prepared that some might not agree with what you are saying or how you are saying it. I’m not denying that they should handle their CS better, and if they have said “don’t worry, we will ship the item in X days” when people have asked about the status on their order and then haven’t done so, that’s really bad practice and they should obviously stop making promises they can’t keep.

Did they actually say they had it in stock? I thought it said “Ships in 3 days” which is not the same thing as “In stock”. One of them is a blatant lie, the other is not. It seems a lot of people in this thread has misunderstood that though, so FT should probably change the message to “Not in stock, ships in 3 days” and write more about what that status means.

This discussion is clearly not going to lead anywhere, but I have trouble with staying quiet when I should, sorry. Silly

Sirius9
Sirius9's picture
Offline
Last seen: 9 hours 54 min ago
Joined: 03/04/2012 - 19:23
Posts: 4233
Location: South Europe
martook wrote:
FlashPilot wrote:
I am certain they would have been fired or disappeared long ago.

Discount codes that doesn’t work!? Oh my, clearly someone should be fired. Yeah.


fired or disappeared he said, so chopping and feeding alligators is also an optional punishment }:-)
Personally I didn’t have that huge reasons for complaining or raging, their service is OK compared to other suppliers (try talking and making a point to sellers on Aliexpress) longest time I had to wait for shipping is about 3 weeks, happened once, but I saved 12$ + even the starting price was lower than in other shops/ebay, so, kind a trade off.

 

mhanlen
mhanlen's picture
Offline
Last seen: 2 hours 8 min ago
Joined: 03/01/2013 - 11:42
Posts: 2609
Location: Eastern USA

Are there ANY valid coupon codes? I’m trying to buy a few knives.

ri chevy
Offline
Last seen: 10 months 4 weeks ago
Joined: 11/26/2011 - 20:50
Posts: 782
Location: Ocean State

fasttech wrote:
Hi everyone,

I am sorry to hear that about the problems you all encounter and would like to express our sincerely apology to all of you.
Firstly, for the shipping time delay, we are sad that due to the production problem of supplier after holiday, quite a lot of items are not restocked on time according to the schedule. We have already reported this to our suppliers to improve in future and please understand that we are working hard on shipping all the backlog orders.

If you have any questions on the restocking, feel free to contact me here or in our ticket, we will reply you and offer you a help immediately:
FastTech

Secondly, we are sorry about that due to the technical problem, the DEALS code is not applicable to the Ultrafire flashlights on last Sunday Sale. To express our apology, we would offer the discount on Ultrafire again and the discount rate will be increased to 20% off. You can refer to this link for more detail on Sunday Sale.

Thank you for your understanding.

Noel

If you are so sorry, THEN DO SOMETHING ABOUT IT!!!!
You have had many chances to correct issues that members here have encountered, but have done nothing to correct them. Time to step up to the plate!
I have placed many orders in the past, but am very leary to place any more until this all works out. Enough is enough.

pilotdog68
pilotdog68's picture
Offline
Last seen: 1 hour 30 min ago
Joined: 05/30/2013 - 23:31
Posts: 6352
Location: Held against my will in IOWA, USA

FlashPilot wrote:
DO NOT post on this forum again unless you have ethical solutions to the problems that I and others have detailed for you. No more lousy excuses will be accepted.

Thank you in advance for putting forth your typical minimalist efforts in resolving such simple problems.


I know this was a page back but I’m going to comment on it anyways

FlashPilot, I know you are clearly upset about an issue with your order that will hopefully be resolved, but this kind of attitude accomplishes nothing and reflects poorly on our forum as a whole.

Noel, FlashPilot is not the official vendor liaison for the forum or anything similar. He does not speak for everyone. I am glad to have you here and I know many others feel the same.

My Favorite Modded Lights: X6R, S8 , X2R , M6, SP03

Major Projects:  Illuminated Tailcap, TripleDown/TripleStack Driver

MRsDNF
MRsDNF's picture
Offline
Last seen: 5 hours 24 min ago
Joined: 12/22/2011 - 21:18
Posts: 11547
Location: A light beam away from the missus in the land of Aus.

mhanlen wrote:
Are there ANY valid coupon codes? I’m trying to buy a few knives.

I dont know if BLF will work with knives. It still gives about 5% on some light related items.

My current and or voltage measurements are only relevent to anything that I measure.

Budget light hobby proudly sponsored by my Mastercard and unknowingly paid for by a hard working wife. 

djozz said "it came with chinese lettering that is chinese to me".

old4570 said "I'm not an expert , so don't suffer from any such technical restrictions".

Old-Lumens. Highly admired and cherished member of Budget Light Forum. 11.5.2011 - 20.12.16. RIP.

 

ReManG
Offline
Last seen: 2 weeks 5 days ago
Joined: 04/25/2015 - 22:52
Posts: 2536
Location: Between the Mexico's

I see the response to the bad sale last week where the code was not working… The response from Noel and Fasttech was an additional 5% off… That is pretty good in my book.

The inventory management is more than likely not Noel’s idea or domain, so I doubt he could change it. Fasttech has resolved every complaint I have had with them, I imagine they will resolve the U11 issue as well..

Heck of a good price on a nice light, worth the wait in my opinion for the money spent…

ALL of my links are non-affiliated for your pleasure...

My Reviews

Lithium Ion Battery Safety 101

 

You bought yourself some good lights, now  go buy yourself some great pants... Bluffworks

I have no affiliation with Bluffworks, except as a very satisfied customer...

 

 

fasttech
fasttech's picture
Offline
Last seen: 17 hours 11 min ago
Joined: 11/12/2012 - 04:56
Posts: 466

Hi everyone,

I would like to express our sincerely apology to all of you here and promised you all we are working on solving the problem. The major reason for the delay is because of the supplier’s problem, we have now negotiating with them to speed up the restocking time and hope to solve most of the delay cases in these two weeks.

In addition, our inaccurate stock level system is misleading and I have reported this to IT department and check if we can upgrade the system or not. Temporarily, we will increase human power on re-examine the wrong status of the items which caused by delay.

Moreover, about the invalid coupon code, it is mainly because of the technical problem and my mistake on not examining it well. I would like to apologize again here.

Please understand that FastTech really treasures and respects all the BLF forum members here and would like to provide our goods in a competitive prices. I will try my best to help you with the current delay situation and please feel free to contact us for that.

Meanwhile, I am now planning to make a better discount offer to BLF members in a short time to thanks for all your understanding and patience.

Once again to express my deeply apology and I am here to solve the problem with you.

Thank you.

Noel

FASTTECH - LED Flashlights, Lasers and Electronics

mhanlen
mhanlen's picture
Offline
Last seen: 2 hours 8 min ago
Joined: 03/01/2013 - 11:42
Posts: 2609
Location: Eastern USA
MRsDNF wrote:
mhanlen wrote:
Are there ANY valid coupon codes? I’m trying to buy a few knives.
I dont know if BLF will work with knives. It still gives about 5% on some light related items.

I tried it and it didn’t work, but I still bought the knives anyway. Thanks!

ReManG
Offline
Last seen: 2 weeks 5 days ago
Joined: 04/25/2015 - 22:52
Posts: 2536
Location: Between the Mexico's

Thank you Noel for the update!

ALL of my links are non-affiliated for your pleasure...

My Reviews

Lithium Ion Battery Safety 101

 

You bought yourself some good lights, now  go buy yourself some great pants... Bluffworks

I have no affiliation with Bluffworks, except as a very satisfied customer...

 

 

keltex78
keltex78's picture
Offline
Last seen: 5 hours 10 min ago
Joined: 03/18/2011 - 10:15
Posts: 3320
Location: Texas

Thanks Noel!

FYI, I finally received my parcel containing the XP-L HI emitters I ordered with the discount during the CNY sale… 8-)

So, this parcel was shipped with the FedEx SmartPost, but shipping was through EMS, and that was a bad experience…
Parcel showed shipped on Feb. 21, Tracking stopped working after Feb. 25, and the parcel shows no activity from that point on (YongXing YXYXUSZX ). It just randomly showed up yesterday, on March 09. It doesn’t show up in the USPS tracking at all, even though it was delivered successfully to my PO Box.

Also, this was the first parcel I’ve ever received that had been opened and re-sealed with the US Customs tape…

No complaints at FastTech though on this order… Smile


Keepin’ the “B” in BLF

Don wrote:
It sounds like the XM LEDs won’t really be suitable for flashlight use. Pity…

fasttech
fasttech's picture
Offline
Last seen: 17 hours 11 min ago
Joined: 11/12/2012 - 04:56
Posts: 466

Hi everyone,

On last Sunday Sale, we have offered six ultrafire flashlights and in the coming Sunday Sale, another 6 will be available with great discount. We will like to know more your opinions on this flashlight Smile

Or any other brands of flashlight you want us to promote?

Just tell me your ideas here and we will make it true Smile

Noel

FASTTECH - LED Flashlights, Lasers and Electronics

MiG0
Offline
Last seen: 1 day 12 hours ago
Joined: 02/28/2016 - 04:56
Posts: 111

Dear Noel,

Could you please clarify the issue with lithium-ion batteries: to which countries you can ship, to which you cannot, and what are the shipping options.

RaVeN
Offline
Last seen: 1 month 2 weeks ago
Joined: 06/15/2012 - 22:20
Posts: 188
Location: AU

Noel, the flashlights you offered on sale aren’t really ones most people are interested in (AFAIK). I would suggest the olight, nitecore, klarus or Convoy brands.

jref3
jref3's picture
Offline
Last seen: 1 year 3 months ago
Joined: 09/23/2013 - 09:02
Posts: 84
Location: CZ

RaVeN wrote:
Noel, the flashlights you offered on sale aren’t really ones most people are interested in (AFAIK). I would suggest the olight, nitecore, klarus or Convoy brands.

I would agree with this. Ultrafire brand is not that desirable.
fasttech
fasttech's picture
Offline
Last seen: 17 hours 11 min ago
Joined: 11/12/2012 - 04:56
Posts: 466

MiG0 wrote:
Dear Noel,

Could you please clarify the issue with lithium-ion batteries: to which countries you can ship, to which you cannot, and what are the shipping options.

Hi MiG0,

We are currently offering TNT-post for shipping batteries but only limited countries are available for this service.

- Available countries:

Austria
Czech Republic
Denmark
France
Hungary
Ireland
Italy
Luxembourg
Netherlands
Norway
Poland
Portugal
Slovakia (Slovak Republic)
Spain
Sweden
Switzerland

You can find more detail using this link: Shippng

Noel

FASTTECH - LED Flashlights, Lasers and Electronics

fasttech
fasttech's picture
Offline
Last seen: 17 hours 11 min ago
Joined: 11/12/2012 - 04:56
Posts: 466

Thank you jref3 and RaVeN, your opinions really help a lots. We will make an adjustment on future Sunday Sale. How about other’s point on this?

Cheers Smile
Noel

FASTTECH - LED Flashlights, Lasers and Electronics

akoposilester
akoposilester's picture
Online
Last seen: 34 sec ago
Joined: 07/12/2014 - 01:09
Posts: 438
Location: SEA

im very disappointed. I received a response from your staff @fasttech website regarding my light not functioning properly (if I turn off my light I have to unscrew-and-screw the tailcap to turn it on again)

heres the response

Quote:
Thank you for your video.

As this flashlight still could be used, we will give a partial refund $5 to store credit for the troubles.

It’s a gift certificate code and it’s good as cash. Simply enter it in step 3 of checkout. There is a gift certificate link right above the “Place Order” button.

You can use it to get anything you like.

Please confirm.

I mean seriously? so its like if someone bought a mobile phone and whenever he needs to send an sms he have to restart the phone?
very convenient!

FL Newbie

fasttech
fasttech's picture
Offline
Last seen: 17 hours 11 min ago
Joined: 11/12/2012 - 04:56
Posts: 466

Dear all,

We understand that the previous delay of item due to production problem of supplier after new year holiday is frustrating. Most of the delay cases are related to Manker U11. Since our supplier can only a few everyday which caused the delay on restocking, we would like to express our deeply apology for this issue again.

We appreciate all your understanding and would like to offer a special discount to all of you, for the customers who cancelled their orders before, you are free to re-order and get a 20% discount (limited to the quantity you initially ordered and cancelled).

For existing customers, you will get a 10% discount if you have been waiting for 2 weeks over time and 20% off if you have been waiting over 4 weeks. All the refund will be made in store credit.

Please contact me in private message with your order number and we will offer you a discount.

Thank you for your understanding.

Cheers
Noel

FASTTECH - LED Flashlights, Lasers and Electronics

ReManG
Offline
Last seen: 2 weeks 5 days ago
Joined: 04/25/2015 - 22:52
Posts: 2536
Location: Between the Mexico's

fasttech wrote:
Dear all,

We understand that the previous delay of item due to production problem of supplier after new year holiday is frustrating. Most of the delay cases are related to Manker U11. Since our supplier can only a few everyday which caused the delay on restocking, we would like to express our deeply apology for this issue again.

We appreciate all your understanding and would like to offer a special discount to all of you, for the customers who cancelled their orders before, you are free to re-order and get a 20% discount (limited to the quantity you initially ordered and cancelled).

For existing customers, you will get a 10% discount if you have been waiting for 2 weeks over time and and 20% off if you have been waiting over 4 weeks.

Please contact me in private message with your order number and we will offer you a discount.

Thank you for your understanding.

Cheers
Noel

Wow Noel, that is a great offer, thank you!

ALL of my links are non-affiliated for your pleasure...

My Reviews

Lithium Ion Battery Safety 101

 

You bought yourself some good lights, now  go buy yourself some great pants... Bluffworks

I have no affiliation with Bluffworks, except as a very satisfied customer...

 

 

1dash1
1dash1's picture
Offline
Last seen: 1 year 5 months ago
Joined: 08/29/2015 - 22:02
Posts: 1576
Location: Hilo, Hawaii

ReManG wrote:
fasttech wrote:
Dear all,

We understand that the previous delay of item due to production problem of supplier after new year holiday is frustrating. Most of the delay cases are related to Manker U11. Since our supplier can only a few everyday which caused the delay on restocking, we would like to express our deeply apology for this issue again.

We appreciate all your understanding and would like to offer a special discount to all of you, for the customers who cancelled their orders before, you are free to re-order and get a 20% discount (limited to the quantity you initially ordered and cancelled).

For existing customers, you will get a 10% discount if you have been waiting for 2 weeks over time and and 20% off if you have been waiting over 4 weeks.

Please contact me in private message with your order number and we will offer you a discount.

Thank you for your understanding.

Cheers
Noel

Wow Noel, that is a great offer, thank you!

+1 Smile

Rule 1-1 as it applies to life, take it as it comes.

JPLight
Offline
Last seen: 1 day 20 hours ago
Joined: 01/11/2016 - 04:56
Posts: 236
Location: Germany

Indeed !

fasttech
fasttech's picture
Offline
Last seen: 17 hours 11 min ago
Joined: 11/12/2012 - 04:56
Posts: 466

Hi everyone,

Hi everyone,

The item list is updated for the coming Sunday Sale(3/20). Take a look at #post 1 and find your desire products.

Cheers
Noel

FASTTECH - LED Flashlights, Lasers and Electronics

sandalian
sandalian's picture
Offline
Last seen: 1 year 4 months ago
Joined: 05/05/2012 - 19:23
Posts: 507
Location: Indonesia

Hi Fasttech, do you have promo code for this tritium vial?

https://www.fasttech.com/products/4159000

Thanks!

I'm switching my BLF account into LumenZilla. Thanks!

JBAlvarez
Offline
Last seen: 1 year 6 months ago
Joined: 04/15/2013 - 13:09
Posts: 35
Location: Spain

1dash1 wrote:
ReManG wrote:
fasttech wrote:
Dear all,

We understand that the previous delay of item due to production problem of supplier after new year holiday is frustrating. Most of the delay cases are related to Manker U11. Since our supplier can only a few everyday which caused the delay on restocking, we would like to express our deeply apology for this issue again.

We appreciate all your understanding and would like to offer a special discount to all of you, for the customers who cancelled their orders before, you are free to re-order and get a 20% discount (limited to the quantity you initially ordered and cancelled).

For existing customers, you will get a 10% discount if you have been waiting for 2 weeks over time and and 20% off if you have been waiting over 4 weeks.

Please contact me in private message with your order number and we will offer you a discount.

Thank you for your understanding.

Cheers
Noel

Wow Noel, that is a great offer, thank you!

+1 Smile

Hi Noel. First of all, thanks for your answer. My Manker T01 black finally was shipped last Saturday 19/03/2016. I wrote you a PM!

Pages