Rating: GearBest.com

975 posts / 0 new
Last post
DanielM
DanielM's picture
Offline
Last seen: 26 min 33 sec ago
Joined: 05/09/2014 - 01:31
Posts: 1804
Location: Romania

I ordered the F13 group buy flashlight, 42 days later it has still not here. Gearbest wants me to wait “several more days”. I disagree, the problem is not with the customs or postal service or whatever. Probably they did not shipped when they said they shipped. Thankfully there is paypal protection.

Old-Lumens wrote:
I love modding, but I don't have much use at all for flashlights in general.
gearbest
gearbest's picture
Offline
Last seen: 1 hour 41 min ago
Joined: 03/01/2014 - 00:55
Posts: 3484
Stabbs wrote:
I ordered some color changing changing led bulbs from gearbest, waited the usual month for delivery from china. They arrived all four did not work, in further inspection they were tampered with, obviously returns with a poor fix attempt. Contacted customer service and were told over and over, no refund, I had to pay shipping back to china!, to see any money back. Almost half the cost of the bulbs, I am working with paypal now disputing the charges, and will scour the internet to write negative reviews so other aren’t taken by these crooks!

Hello Stabbs,

Sorry about your order! I sincerely hope you can pm me with your order# so that I can track into it and please let me know the CS’s name if you can! We have a policy that if items lost(not arrive at most 45 days from the shipping day), broken(by pics), we will refund or resend you, thanks!

dazed1
dazed1's picture
Offline
Last seen: 2 months 3 days ago
Joined: 05/31/2013 - 11:16
Posts: 1557

Gearbest was good with me, they made one mistake, but they thoroughly apologized, and made it right. I got nothing but good experience with them, especially with Dora which is very very kind and helpful, she does a fantastic job.

Fenix TK61 MOD> resistor, transistors, copper heatsink, Artic Cooling MX4, dedome, 3A > 5.7A ~ 1700 lumens > (600.000cd)

Ejected Filament
Ejected Filament's picture
Offline
Last seen: 1 month 1 day ago
Joined: 12/03/2013 - 04:29
Posts: 2343
Location: Qld, Australia

What are the odds that if you werent a member here, you would have a good experience? One major deal, the charger, and there have been plenty of concerns raised concerning delivery alone. The ratio is not good IMO. Its great that WE get special treatment, but its not the normal practice. That is reflected by dealing direct with GBCS.

DanielM
DanielM's picture
Offline
Last seen: 26 min 33 sec ago
Joined: 05/09/2014 - 01:31
Posts: 1804
Location: Romania

I received my Nitecore I2 charger, ordered 6 days after the F13 group buy. So they got my adress right, they’re just using the snailiest of the snail mails :bigsmile:
Got the 2014 edition, so I got that going for me, which is nice. So they’re not all that bad. Still waiting for my F13.

Old-Lumens wrote:
I love modding, but I don't have much use at all for flashlights in general.
RaceR86
RaceR86's picture
Offline
Last seen: 2 years 3 months ago
Joined: 02/22/2012 - 08:32
Posts: 3777
Location: Norway

- Overly aggressive shill behavior in PMs (wanting me to post about their store, add emitters in BLF database, even when they did not have anything to add, etc etc in return for review.)

- Desperate tactics to get publicity on BLF (No surprise from me after noticing how pushy and desperate they seemed)

- Inability to listen to requests

- Not fast response to issues

- Hard to get refund from them even after waiting close to 50 days for one package.

- Associated with affiliate links

- Slow shipping

- Gets BLF members to do work for them (posting deals and such) instead of posting deals themselves.

- Promotes their own deals in regular threads outside the commercial sellers area.

I don't have any smooth deals with this vendor and they have broken several BLF rules as far as I can see on top of being on the edge of other rules. + bad behavior that you don't get from good honest vendors. Seeing how "easily" some vendors loose the recommended status or gets the Avoid status, im surprised these are still here. Especially considering the amount of people who have said "avoid" earlier in this thread.

BLF LED database – collaboration spreadsheet and latest news about where to buy LEDs
http://budgetlightforum.com/node/19342

dazed1
dazed1's picture
Offline
Last seen: 2 months 3 days ago
Joined: 05/31/2013 - 11:16
Posts: 1557

Well with me they where very good, but as always experience vary……

Fenix TK61 MOD> resistor, transistors, copper heatsink, Artic Cooling MX4, dedome, 3A > 5.7A ~ 1700 lumens > (600.000cd)

strongest2004
strongest2004's picture
Offline
Last seen: 3 months 1 week ago
Joined: 01/24/2014 - 19:32
Posts: 371
Location: Philippines
dazed1 wrote:
Well with me they where very good, but as always experience vary……

Good for you buddy.
I hope more people will have the same experience with them soon. That will be good for all.

Low mode and long runtime lover…

Nightbird95
Nightbird95's picture
Offline
Last seen: 7 months 2 weeks ago
Joined: 01/03/2013 - 01:16
Posts: 1153
Location: N 11º 08', E 124º 37'

vampirefo wrote:
Hi, Nightbird95
I sought you out after reading your review of gearbest.
http://www.resellerratings.com/user/Nightbird95
I simply want to know if you were asked, paid or in anyway influenced by gearbest to write your review?
My review and experience wasn’t as pleasant as yours.

Thank You
Vampirefo

I think I happen to stumble upon ResellerRatings when I searched for Chinese sellers that I can trust. The review I made on GearBest was based on my experience on my ‘test buy’ of a 1 cent light. I did not expect to get it actually but it eventually arrived though it took some time (60 days).

I have bought the DreamCharger from them also through the group buy here in BLF and I am very satisfied with the product. I’m not so satisfied though with the shipping time because it took 44 days to arrive.

I have bought another item from them – a 2 AA Cofly Flaslight – which I ordered last 14 May and is still unaccounted as of this moment.

The products I got from GearBest were good so far but the problem I have with them – like many Chinese sellers I have dealt with – is the long waiting time for the ordered items to arrive.

gearbest
gearbest's picture
Offline
Last seen: 1 hour 41 min ago
Joined: 03/01/2014 - 00:55
Posts: 3484
RaceR86 wrote:

- Overly aggressive shill behavior in PMs (wanting me to post about their store, add emitters in BLF database, even when they did not have anything to add, etc etc in return for review.)

- Desperate tactics to get publicity on BLF (No surprise from me after noticing how pushy and desperate they seemed)

- Inability to listen to requests

- Not fast response to issues

- Hard to get refund from them even after waiting close to 50 days for one package.

- Associated with affiliate links

- Slow shipping

- Gets BLF members to do work for them (posting deals and such) instead of posting deals themselves.

- Promotes their own deals in regular threads outside the commercial sellers area.

I don’t have any smooth deals with this vendor and they have broken several BLF rules as far as I can see on top of being on the edge of other rules. + bad behavior that you don’t get from good honest vendors. Seeing how “easily” some vendors loose the recommended status or gets the Avoid status, im surprised these are still here. Especially considering the amount of people who have said “avoid” earlier in this thread.

Dear RaceR86,

Thanks for your important review, we have to admit we are not perfect now, but we are trying our best to improve our service! But I still want to response your mentions one by one.
- Overly aggressive shill behavior in PMs

We did this kind of stupid behavior to pm members at the first time, then SB, the admin warned us and we stop doing this. For your case, we didn’t have any experience on fora, that’s our fault to ask you to do that, sorry!

- Inability to listen to requests

We value your advices, suggestions, feedbacks and proposals, and did our best to improve. For requests, we will base on our policy to meet customers rational requests, not all requests, hope you can understand.

- Not fast response to issues

Each CS is doing her best for the fast response, but every day there are so many problems for them to deal with, some questions will be delay answered, sorry for your case.

- Hard to get refund from them even after waiting close to 50 days for one package.

Once we confirm the package has shipped out for over 45 days, we will refund or resend you as your wish very soon. (Could you please send me your order number to check what was happened? )

- Associated with affiliate links

We didn’t post any deal associated with affiliate links by ourselves, just some members to share what he got with the affiliate links, sorry for this inconvenience, we will notice this matter in the future.

- Slow shipping

Thanks for your good attention! We have to admit this weak performance, we are switching for the faster shipping method now, for example Hong Kong post for our new group buy:http://budgetlightforum.com/node/32419, we promise we will ship for Hong Kong post for fast shipping though it’s more expensive.

- Gets BLF members to do work for them (posting deals and such) instead of posting deals themselves.

I have to clarify this, those who post deals from our store are not work for us!! They do this for all BLF members selfless! They just find a great light and ask for the best price we can offer, if they think it’s really a deal, they public for all BLF members, otherwise they don’t. Of course, we really appreciate their effort to us at the same time, we benefit from their effort indeed! Thanks! (BTW, it’s really a nice experience in my mind to work with you on our last review: http://budgetlightforum.com/node/31173#node-31173 , thanks again for your great effort on it, you are selfless for review this for all BLF members to know more about this light, thanks very much!)

- Promotes their own deals in regular threads outside the commercial sellers area.

*We did this only once time because we did’t familiar with the rules here, and SB warned us then we never do that again! *

Sorry for your poor experience from our store, we are not perfect now, but we are trying to provide the best price and best service for you, all of BLF menbers! Thanks.

paulrbutcher
Offline
Last seen: 3 years 8 months ago
Joined: 09/30/2014 - 11:56
Posts: 1
Location: England

If you buy a item expect a £35 and up postage fee and in most cases more. Also I was told I would get a full refund and nothing has arrived after a week.

Buyer beware

Paul R Butcher

Box
Offline
Last seen: 3 weeks 1 day ago
Joined: 08/26/2014 - 06:53
Posts: 635
Location: Australia

I don’t understand why gearbest can’t give me a straight answer. I bought a olight m10 off them on the 23rd. They told me yesterday they haven’t sent out the light because it’s been holidays. I was a little annoyed because they had all that time to send it before the holidays. But oh wells. Shit happens. Now today they tell me they didn’t have the light in stock and they restock today. So they will send me the light in 7 days.

So they tell me different things. Make me wait this long, now they say they got the light in stock. They can’t even take faster than 7 days to send me my light that I bought 2 weeks ago.

NightSpy
NightSpy's picture
Offline
Last seen: 1 year 2 months ago
Joined: 08/30/2011 - 18:24
Posts: 794

8 days to prepare the order for shipping. Claiming 12-25 days for delivery from today.

Also found the full price on the shipper instead of the group buy price.

Will update on the actual arrival. Routed through the Netherlands Post.

sturr
sturr's picture
Offline
Last seen: 2 months 1 week ago
Joined: 07/30/2011 - 14:24
Posts: 92
Location: Russia

Third order from GB with selected “tracking number” and “add shipping insurance” is shipped (or not?) without tracknumber. WTH, GearBest? |(

Thorfire TS07, DQG AA, Brass Beauty, Astrolux S41

CSgearbest
Offline
Last seen: 3 days 8 hours ago
Joined: 05/27/2014 - 02:21
Posts: 312
Location: Shenzhen
sturr wrote:
Third order from GB with selected “tracking number” and “add shipping insurance” is shipped (or not?) without tracknumber. WTH, GearBest? |(

Hi sturr,

I’m really really sorry about that Sad , could you please PM me with your order number, so that I can check it for you.

Best Regards,
GearBest.com.

Please feel free to contact GearBest Customer Service http://support.gearbest.com/

out of the office from Feb 5th to Feb 14th, 2016.

sturr
sturr's picture
Offline
Last seen: 2 months 1 week ago
Joined: 07/30/2011 - 14:24
Posts: 92
Location: Russia

CSgearbest wrote:
could you please PM me with your order number, so that I can check it for you.

PM sent.

Thorfire TS07, DQG AA, Brass Beauty, Astrolux S41

98dinan3
Offline
Last seen: 1 month 2 weeks ago
Joined: 07/13/2011 - 19:35
Posts: 80
Location: Hamilton, Ontario

my order (from the HC50 GB) is still tracking via NLPost as “this item is pre-advised”….. what does that mean? I’m thinking it hasn’t even shipped yet although the email from GearBest says shipped on Sept 30th… Not impressed or thinking this is going to turn out well.

CSgearbest
Offline
Last seen: 3 days 8 hours ago
Joined: 05/27/2014 - 02:21
Posts: 312
Location: Shenzhen
98dinan3 wrote:
my order (from the HC50 GB) is still tracking via NLPost as “this item is pre-advised”….. what does that mean? I’m thinking it hasn’t even shipped yet although the email from GearBest says shipped on Sept 30th… Not impressed or thinking this is going to turn out well.

Hi 98dinan3,

Because the weekends, sorry to reply late, I have replied your private message, please check it.

Best Regards,
GearBest.com.

Please feel free to contact GearBest Customer Service http://support.gearbest.com/

out of the office from Feb 5th to Feb 14th, 2016.

Tantalord
Offline
Last seen: 3 years 8 months ago
Joined: 10/05/2014 - 17:59
Posts: 4
Location: Athens

After receiving a voucher for compensation about a previous order that should be canceled and i paid also extra 2 dollars for tracked shipping i made a new order…Quess what?…I paid also 2 dollars for tracked shipping and again gearbest send it via Flat rating.When i said it to them they said that I chose Flat and the usual excuses that did not understand…After also numerous emails they refund my 2 dollars,thank god.So some Quidelines for new customers and old.BEWARE!!!…When in your order have a reference number it is not the tracking number and if you pay for one check if it was send via REGISTERED…In 2 out of 3 orders of mine i paid and did not get signed shipping…It is something that is considered fraud by gearbest and ask to get your money back.PAY only with Paypal to be secured in the end.EXTRA INFO: For a previous order i received a full refund after writing a negative review and was asked to change it…but when the problems from the begining arise they did not offer any refund that i asked…3 weeks changing emails telling me to be patience,saying sorry,cannot do anything than that and all this goodness…Conclusions are yours

CSgearbest
Offline
Last seen: 3 days 8 hours ago
Joined: 05/27/2014 - 02:21
Posts: 312
Location: Shenzhen
Tantalord wrote:
After receiving a voucher for compensation about a previous order that should be canceled and i paid also extra 2 dollars for tracked shipping i made a new order…Quess what?…I paid also 2 dollars for tracked shipping and again gearbest send it via Flat rating.When i said it to them they said that I chose Flat and the usual excuses that did not understand…After also numerous emails they refund my 2 dollars,thank god.So some Quidelines for new customers and old.BEWARE!!!…When in your order have a reference number it is not the tracking number and if you pay for one check if it was send via REGISTERED…In 2 out of 3 orders of mine i paid and did not get signed shipping…It is something that is considered fraud by gearbest and ask to get your money back.PAY only with Paypal to be secured in the end.EXTRA INFO: For a previous order i received a full refund after writing a negative review and was asked to change it…but when the problems from the begining arise they did not offer any refund that i asked…3 weeks changing emails telling me to be patience,saying sorry,cannot do anything than that and all this goodness…Conclusions are yours

Hi Tantalord,

I’m sorry that we have bothered you so much, besides, could you please PM me with your order number and detailed information about the issue, I will check it for you.

Best Regards,
GearBest.com.

Please feel free to contact GearBest Customer Service http://support.gearbest.com/

out of the office from Feb 5th to Feb 14th, 2016.

Tantalord
Offline
Last seen: 3 years 8 months ago
Joined: 10/05/2014 - 17:59
Posts: 4
Location: Athens

I received a refund for the tracking number for this order(PM’ed),but i a really sorry and frustrated because i pay for something i want and the same mistake is made all the time.A company that respects customers,care for them and should not make these kind of errors.And if anything goes wrong there is always a very long delay,talking with customer support was not a good experience for me and for the first order to come to an understanding took 20+ emails and over 15 days to do something that could be done in 3-4.

Upstate Matt
Offline
Last seen: 3 years 1 month ago
Joined: 09/24/2014 - 17:20
Posts: 39
Location: Upstate
Tantalord wrote:
I received a refund for the tracking number for this order(PM’ed),but i a really sorry and frustrated because i pay for something i want and the same mistake is made all the time.A company that respects customers,care for them and should not make these kind of errors.And if anything goes wrong there is always a very long delay,talking with customer support was not a good experience for me and for the first order to come to an understanding took 20+ emails and over 15 days to do something that could be done in 3-4.

There are stats that are used that show the percentage of customers that will follow through and those that can’t be bothered. It seems that these guys just try to wear you down and hope you go away and they can keep the buck or two.

They say, Don’t worry we are working on it and gradually we will get it right.

That doesn’t cut it. I want it right, NOW. No more BS, just do it.

Tracking numbers that don’t exist, chasing them down for pennies. I have better things to do with my time.

The people in this forum seem to be above average intelligence to me, so wise up and just stop using this company.

I have two orders coming, but until I hear them singing a different song I’ll do my shopping from a reputable vendor. I am willing to pay more as long as I can TRACK my orders and not wait months.

I am new here, so maybe I just don’t get what goes with ordering this type of merchandise. But, reading the comments here shocks me. (pun not intended but I like it)

My ignorance is so obvious that even I am aware of it.

CSgearbest
Offline
Last seen: 3 days 8 hours ago
Joined: 05/27/2014 - 02:21
Posts: 312
Location: Shenzhen

Hi Tantalord and Upstate Matt,

I’m really feel sorry that we have brought so much trouble for you, GearBest really has many places needing to improve , we are may not the best or perfect, but we are trying to be better. When you stay in BLF for longer time, you will know us better, hope you can like us in the future.(About the tracking issues, if the order should be with tracking code but not, it’s because our recently system bug, if it happens, we will refund or gift a coupon after contacting us)

And Tantalord, other updating information I have PMed you, please check it.

Have a nice day.

Best Regards,
GeaBest.com

Please feel free to contact GearBest Customer Service http://support.gearbest.com/

out of the office from Feb 5th to Feb 14th, 2016.

Tantalord
Offline
Last seen: 3 years 8 months ago
Joined: 10/05/2014 - 17:59
Posts: 4
Location: Athens

So if you know the bug,you should inform customers not to pay for tracking at the site,or disable the option when the checkout is made,or automaticaly refund the fees for every order that requested tracking and paid for it.I made two orders in 14/9/2014 and one in 6/10/2014…A bug should take less to fix.But customers that are not aware pay and do not get what they should and many of them will never know.Some actions should be taken for the company’s credibility,so you could be better and make customers trust you,and not writing negative reviews.

brahym
Offline
Last seen: 3 years 6 months ago
Joined: 10/02/2014 - 22:25
Posts: 11
Location: Selangor, Malaysia

Im ordered Olight S15 baton from gearbest which is cheaper than somewhere else. Unfortunately it took about two weeks to them to ship ‘in stock’ item. i’m cancelling the order and requested for refund. Now need to wait for 3-10 days more to get my money back. I thought paypal can proces the payment instantly. why you need to keep that money? sorry of my english

Jetbeam 3M Pro, Fenix HL55

CSgearbest
Offline
Last seen: 3 days 8 hours ago
Joined: 05/27/2014 - 02:21
Posts: 312
Location: Shenzhen
Tantalord wrote:
So if you know the bug,you should inform customers not to pay for tracking at the site,or disable the option when the checkout is made,or automaticaly refund the fees for every order that requested tracking and paid for it.I made two orders in 14/9/2014 and one in 6/10/2014…A bug should take less to fix.But customers that are not aware pay and do not get what they should and many of them will never know.Some actions should be taken for the company’s credibility,so you could be better and make customers trust you,and not writing negative reviews.

Hi Tantalord,

Thanks for your advices, and GB is always on the way to improving, but sometimes because many reasons, we may don’t make all the thing right (Some problems are more complicated than what you see and think), but we will try our best to fix things right that we can. We may do not satisfy all the consumer, and still have many problems, but once you have more deals with GB, you will find the progress that we have made. And really sorry for this time we have bothered you. And if you have any order problems, please be free to PM with your order number, I will be at your service. Smile

Best Regards,
GearBest.com.

Please feel free to contact GearBest Customer Service http://support.gearbest.com/

out of the office from Feb 5th to Feb 14th, 2016.

Andrea43
Offline
Last seen: 3 years 8 months ago
Joined: 10/19/2014 - 09:14
Posts: 1

We placed an order with Gearbest on the 5th of October, 2014. Our card was immediately charged. However we have still not received the items that were ordered.

I have sent well over 10 emails to the company inquiring as to why this order was still processing 10 days after it was placed. The companys reply to us was, it was delayed due to holidays and will be sent the next day.

The items were still not sent out the next day. Needless to say I requested a refund for our purchase on the 16th. I was told that the refund had been processed. Upon checking the Gearbest website the order is still processing and no refund has been issued to our company.

Upstate Matt
Offline
Last seen: 3 years 1 month ago
Joined: 09/24/2014 - 17:20
Posts: 39
Location: Upstate

Strange that I had to ask for this info when it appears that a clicky on the order page indicates tracking info.

http://www.postnl.post/

My first order arrived yesterday. My second order was labeled “shipped” in my order status on the webpage. The tracking info tells me “preadvised.”

What does “preadvised” mean?

My ignorance is so obvious that even I am aware of it.

Tantalord
Offline
Last seen: 3 years 8 months ago
Joined: 10/05/2014 - 17:59
Posts: 4
Location: Athens

Matt
My experience tells me that the tracking number they provide it is NOT the correct one….Usually gearbest post flat and they they give the shipping label as the tracking number even if you pay 2 dollars for tracking.They know the bug in their system and they have not corrected it.The person in charge stated it above.
You can see and write your reviews here: http://www.resellerratings.com/store/gearbest

Ejected Filament
Ejected Filament's picture
Offline
Last seen: 1 month 1 day ago
Joined: 12/03/2013 - 04:29
Posts: 2343
Location: Qld, Australia

Upstate Matt wrote:
Strange that I had to ask for this info when it appears that a clicky on the order page indicates tracking info.

http://www.postnl.post/

My first order arrived yesterday. My second order was labeled “shipped” in my order status on the webpage. The tracking info tells me “preadvised.”

What does “preadvised” mean?


I wouldnt worry too much about the status ‘pre-advised’. I get a similar status in USPS tracking from the USA, last two items from the US have been that way (Pre-Shipment Info Sent to USPS). My guess is it means the seller has printed the label to attach to the package setting the pre-advised status. But its not in transit, yet, merely the seller has stated their intention for it be part of a shipment, and the carrier approving the individual bar code or some such.

If you send the occasional thing, you would contact the carrier and get your label from them. This might be done over the counter, or you might do it online/on phone, and then print the label off your PC. But if you sell regularly, you probably have an account with a carrier or several, account holders usually get better prices that way too, and thus print your own labels possibly using software from the carrier but that would update the carrier at the same time. The item could be sitting in a warehouse for a while though, or the carrier might pick up once a week from certain areas etc.

One of mine took a week to leave the US after being received by the carriers first depot. Another was paid for using PP on the 12th of Oct, it made its first check point in the tracking on the 18th but as yet has not left the US. Maybe they post once a week. And no, it was not from someone on here.

Im just talking about that status ‘pre advised’, nothing else. I have no idea about GB tracking habits or if the numbers are legit. But that status, or a variant, is fairly normal.

Pages