FastTech - New arrivals - KLARUS XT2CR LED Flashlight $57.83, UltraFire 1*LED 5-Mode 600LM LED Flashlight $4.99 and more!

464 posts / 0 new
Last post
markito
markito's picture
Offline
Last seen: 2 weeks 6 days ago
Joined: 03/31/2013 - 16:15
Posts: 97
Location: Europe

One month after my order A020680524 and still wait for stock. but the item SKU 4090800 always appears as “in stock”.
Very bad customer service. Please refund my money in my paypal account asap. PayPal dispute open. Never again deal with you. Very dissapointment.

JPLight
Offline
Last seen: 1 day 17 hours ago
Joined: 01/11/2016 - 04:56
Posts: 217
Location: Germany

Same here. On item page it´s in stock. After you ordered it´s restocking.

“Restocking products typically take an extra 1 to 5 days to ship.”

No change for nearly four weeks now. It could be delivered already. This is pretty unsatisfactory in my eyes.
At least they could inform customers how things develop.

fasttech
fasttech's picture
Offline
Last seen: 1 day 6 hours ago
Joined: 11/12/2012 - 04:56
Posts: 446

Hi Markito,

Sorry about the delay of the restocking. Due to the production problem from supplier after holiday, they cannot supply the good one time. We apologize for this and have urged the supplier to be more accurate to produce the good on time. Please understand that this is a one-time problem after holiday and we are trying our best to chase back all the delay.

Meanwhile, we will refund you the payment for you as soon as possible.

Noel

FASTTECH - LED Flashlights, Lasers and Electronics

fasttech
fasttech's picture
Offline
Last seen: 1 day 6 hours ago
Joined: 11/12/2012 - 04:56
Posts: 446

Hi JPLight,

Sorry to hear that. Please contact us via private message and I will check it for you.

We apologize for any delay.

Noel

FASTTECH - LED Flashlights, Lasers and Electronics

Flashgas
Offline
Last seen: 1 year 3 months ago
Joined: 02/05/2016 - 17:37
Posts: 6
Location: South Florida

Still waiting on my order as well. Contacted customer service and was told 3 days until the Manker U11 would ship. That was two weeks ago. Item still shows “in stock” on the order page. An honest answer on when I can expect shipment is all I ask

vex_zg
Online
Last seen: 2 min 27 sec ago
Joined: 08/10/2014 - 11:08
Posts: 413
Location: Sweden

It seems fasttech is not able to ship any batteries to Europe. Can you check why and when it will be possible?

Hellie112
Offline
Last seen: 2 weeks 3 days ago
Joined: 05/18/2013 - 08:48
Posts: 31
Location: The Netherlands

I have ordered batteries a week ago, I could only select Sweden Post for shipping…

martook
Offline
Last seen: 17 hours 8 min ago
Joined: 01/24/2016 - 09:11
Posts: 149
Location: Sweden
Hellie112 wrote:
I have ordered batteries a week ago, I could only select Sweden Post for shipping…

Yeah, but it seems Sweden Post stopped shipping batteries a day or two ago, and I think that might have been the last one Sad

Hellie112
Offline
Last seen: 2 weeks 3 days ago
Joined: 05/18/2013 - 08:48
Posts: 31
Location: The Netherlands

The International Civil Aviation Organization will ban (1 April ) the lithium-ion-batteries from the cargo spaces of airplanes.
Cargo planes are now only authorized to transport batteries. The package must have a sticker with ‘Cargo Aircraft Only’ and the batteries may not contain more than 30% charge.
The temporary ban last until 2018.

ReManG
Offline
Last seen: 1 week 1 day ago
Joined: 04/25/2015 - 22:52
Posts: 2532
Location: Between the Mexico's

Codes are not working for me on the 3/6 Sunday sale…

The Ultrafire Mt-12 is a rear clicky only JM07 style light I was interested in.

ALL of my links are non-affiliated for your pleasure...

My Reviews

Lithium Ion Battery Safety 101

 

You bought yourself some good lights, now  go buy yourself some great pants... Bluffworks

I have no affiliation with Bluffworks, except as a very satisfied customer...

 

 

HarleyQuin
HarleyQuin's picture
Offline
Last seen: 3 months 3 weeks ago
Joined: 03/29/2013 - 04:47
Posts: 487

vex_zg wrote:
It seems fasttech is not able to ship any batteries to Europe. Can you check why and when it will be possible?
I ordered NCR18650B on Jan 30th and they arrived here, continental EU, at the end of Feb – via Sweden Post Big Smile

But as of today there is no single shipping option left, if I wanted to order now.

Oshpark Boards:
Boost: HQ 15mm/17mm programmable boost driver with ATtiny13A
46mm Triple-Channel: BLF SRK FET v3 . 17mm Linear: HQ10D / HQ4D / HQ4S . Contact Boards: 22/24/26mm

jref3
jref3's picture
Offline
Last seen: 1 year 1 week ago
Joined: 09/23/2013 - 09:02
Posts: 84
Location: CZ

HarleyQuin wrote:
I ordered NCR18650B on Jan 30th and they arrived here, continental EU, at the end of Feb – via Sweden Post Big Smile

But as of today there is no single shipping option left, if I wanted to order now.

I checked today and it’s showing “TNT-PostNL European Registered Airmail” as a shipping method for batteries to Europe. Don’t know if it’s just a glitch or if it really is a viable shipping method for batteries.

FlashPilot
FlashPilot's picture
Offline
Last seen: 1 day 12 hours ago
Joined: 05/10/2010 - 16:07
Posts: 4399
Location: USA
Flashgas wrote:
Still waiting on my order as well. Contacted customer service and was told 3 days until the Manker U11 would ship. That was two weeks ago. Item still shows “in stock” on the order page. An honest answer on when I can expect shipment is all I ask

This is apparently the new way fasttech lies about its inventory levels while they take your money for several weeks before shipping your items.

I ordered a Manker U11 on Feb 14 and it still hasnt shipped yet. It showed in stock at the time I ordered! So I opened a support ticket 8 days ago to ask where my light was and got the following flaky response:

“Thank you for your order. We are sorry for the wait. FastTech displays stock status based on manufacturer’s production and inventory schedules. The item you ordered sku 4090800 is currently backlogged due to the production delays its manufacturer is having. The manufacturer has now confirmed that the item in question can ship in 3 business days. We will have your order shipped as soon as we received the stock. If you no longer wish to wait, please let us know and we will promptly send you a full refund for it. Thank you.”

So fasttech and/or its suppliers is selling items based upon false inventory levels with the hopes that we will wait several weeks for them to ship while they have already taken our money!

8 more days has since passed and it still has not shipped yet, even though FT just promised it would ship several days ago!

Fasttech, you are fast becoming a dishonest online reseller like wallbuys used to be. Now they are permanently banned from BLF and have become obscure. I suggest you immediately adjust your inventory levels to correctly reflect items on hand (just as you used to) or lose many customers along with your paypal privileges.

My advise to others: ignore the shills who post affiliate links and buy elsewhere unless other reasons compel you to order through FT.

fasttech
fasttech's picture
Offline
Last seen: 1 day 6 hours ago
Joined: 11/12/2012 - 04:56
Posts: 446

Hi everyone,

I am sorry to hear that about the problems you all encounter and would like to express our sincerely apology to all of you.
Firstly, for the shipping time delay, we are sad that due to the production problem of supplier after holiday, quite a lot of items are not restocked on time according to the schedule. We have already reported this to our suppliers to improve in future and please understand that we are working hard on shipping all the backlog orders.

If you have any questions on the restocking, feel free to contact me here or in our ticket, we will reply you and offer you a help immediately:
FastTech

Secondly, we are sorry about that due to the technical problem, the DEALS code is not applicable to the Ultrafire flashlights on last Sunday Sale. To express our apology, we would offer the discount on Ultrafire again and the discount rate will be increased to 20% off. You can refer to this link for more detail on Sunday Sale.

Thank you for your understanding.

Noel

FASTTECH - LED Flashlights, Lasers and Electronics

keltex78
keltex78's picture
Offline
Last seen: 41 min 10 sec ago
Joined: 03/18/2011 - 10:15
Posts: 3185
Location: Texas

@ Noel,

We understand the shipping delay; that’s acceptable. The issue is FastTech’s listings show items as “In Stock” when they are not! In stock means they can be picked and shipped immediately. We just want a little more honesty in our ETAs.


Keepin’ the “B” in BLF

Don wrote:
It sounds like the XM LEDs won’t really be suitable for flashlight use. Pity…

markito
markito's picture
Offline
Last seen: 2 weeks 6 days ago
Joined: 03/31/2013 - 16:15
Posts: 97
Location: Europe

I can see in other Chinese shops if they have not stock one item we can not add it in the cart.
Do the same fasttech. It’s more fair.

Flashgas
Offline
Last seen: 1 year 3 months ago
Joined: 02/05/2016 - 17:37
Posts: 6
Location: South Florida
FlashPilot wrote:
Flashgas wrote:
Still waiting on my order as well. Contacted customer service and was told 3 days until the Manker U11 would ship. That was two weeks ago. Item still shows “in stock” on the order page. An honest answer on when I can expect shipment is all I ask

This is apparently the new way fasttech lies about its inventory levels while they take your money for several weeks before shipping your items.

I ordered a Manker U11 on Feb 14 and it still hasnt shipped yet. It showed in stock at the time I ordered! So I opened a support ticket 8 days ago to ask where my light was and got the following flaky response:

“Thank you for your order. We are sorry for the wait. FastTech displays stock status based on manufacturer’s production and inventory schedules. The item you ordered sku 4090800 is currently backlogged due to the production delays its manufacturer is having. The manufacturer has now confirmed that the item in question can ship in 3 business days. We will have your order shipped as soon as we received the stock. If you no longer wish to wait, please let us know and we will promptly send you a full refund for it. Thank you.”

So fasttech and/or its suppliers is selling items based upon false inventory levels with the hopes that we will wait several weeks for them to ship while they have already taken our money!

8 more days has since passed and it still has not shipped yet, even though FT just promised it would ship several days ago!

Fasttech, you are fast becoming a dishonest online reseller like wallbuys used to be. Now they are permanently banned from BLF and have become obscure. I suggest you immediately adjust your inventory levels to correctly reflect items on hand (just as you used to) or lose many customers along with your paypal privileges.

My advise to others: ignore the shills who post affiliate links and buy elsewhere unless other reasons compel you to order through FT.


Misery loves company it seems as I too ordered the U11 during the holiday sale…in stock and shipping on the 19th. Still showing “in stock” but it seems the word “in” must not translate very well as my order has not shipped. The same three day delay was given on the 24th as a reply to an email sent

“We are sorry for the wait.

FastTech displays stock status based on manufacturer’s production and inventory schedules. The item you ordered SKU 4090800 is restocking due to the production delays its manufacturer is having.

The manufacturer has now confirmed that the item in question can ship in 3 business days. We will have your package shipped as soon as we receive the stock.

If you no longer wish to wait, please let us know and we will promptly send you a full refund for it. Thank you.”
Days turn into weeks and soon will turn into months Sad

akhyar
akhyar's picture
Offline
Last seen: 3 days 5 hours ago
Joined: 07/19/2015 - 23:48
Posts: 704
Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

keltex78 wrote:
@ Noel,

We understand the shipping delay; that’s acceptable. The issue is FastTech’s listings show items as “In Stock” when they are not! In stock means they can be picked and shipped immediately. We just want a little more honesty in our ETAs.

Agree with this.
I cancelled my order for Jaxman in Nichia 219B, as when I placed my order at end February, the item is shown in stock and ship within 3 working days, i.e. by 2nd March.
1 week after 2nd of March, lo and behold, my flashlight status is show as “Restocking”, but when I view the product item, the status is shown as “Ship within 3 working days”.
It’s a blatant lie by FastTech as the item is not in stock at their warehouse.

What’s the point of quoting the stock availability at the factory when in the first place the factory is not own by FastTech?
We are buying from FastTech, and not from the factory.

Roobarb
Offline
Last seen: 4 months 3 weeks ago
Joined: 02/15/2016 - 05:59
Posts: 16

Still waiting for my manker u11 to be shipped also, ordered 5th Febuary, said in stock. Was told 3 days until stock arrives 10 days ago. Poor service Fastech

DARCANGEL
DARCANGEL's picture
Offline
Last seen: 3 months 3 weeks ago
Joined: 04/11/2012 - 00:06
Posts: 935
Location: the nickel city,New York

I’m also waiting on a Manker u11,my order shows restock eta of 3/31????really? I opened a ticket with them the other day and still have not heard anything from them. I’m not impressed Fasttech.

FlashPilot
FlashPilot's picture
Offline
Last seen: 1 day 12 hours ago
Joined: 05/10/2010 - 16:07
Posts: 4399
Location: USA

fasttech wrote:
Hi everyone,

I am sorry to hear that about the problems you all encounter

Noel

Noel,

Fasttech needs to make some obvious changes if it wants to continue doing business with us.

1) Claiming to have items in stock when you do not is lying and it is unethical. This is totally unacceptable and will not be tolerated.

FT needs to fix its ordering system to correctly reflect items PHYSICALLY IN STOCK AND READY TO SHIP. If not, I will motion to permanently ban FT from BLF for false advertising and disappointing several people who have spent money on items your system showed as in stock when they were not. There is NO excuse for this. NONE!

2) FT has demonstrated a long history of repeatedly posting discount codes that do not work. This makes your company seem grossly incompetent and foolish almost every time you post a code! After the first or second time a code didnt work, it should seem obvious that someone within your organization should test the codes before posting to make sure that they actually work! Is the owner of FT aware of the repeated gross incompetence demonstrated by those who represent him? If he was, I am certain they would have been fired or disappeared long ago.

Noel, we are tired of being repeatedly disappointing for the incompetence of FT. Your repeated apologies only worked the first time, but now they are condescending and insulting. Now is the time for FT to permanently correct these ridiculous mistakes, or FT must go away forever.

DO NOT post on this forum again unless you have ethical solutions to the problems that I and others have detailed for you. No more lousy excuses will be accepted.

Thank you in advance for putting forth your typical minimalist efforts in resolving such simple problems.

Lancman
Lancman's picture
Offline
Last seen: 1 year 1 month ago
Joined: 11/26/2014 - 15:35
Posts: 352
Location: UK
Quote:
If you no longer wish to wait, please let us know and we will promptly send you a full refund for it.

Even that is not true.
I cancelled a couple of items from an order because they were forever showing as ‘restocking’, despite still proclaiming to be in stock on the website. I was NOT credited the full value of the items. When I questioned this I was told that as I had cancelled some items they were charging me more to the ship the rest of the order, i.e. charging more to ship less. Talk about adding insult to injury.

1dash1
1dash1's picture
Offline
Last seen: 1 year 2 months ago
Joined: 08/29/2015 - 22:02
Posts: 1576
Location: Hilo, Hawaii

FlashPilot wrote:

DO NOT post on this forum again unless you have ethical solutions to the problems that I and others have detailed for you. No more lousy excuses will be accepted.

Thank you in advance for putting forth your typical minimalist efforts in resolving such simple problems.

You are, of course, speaking for yourself.

I have my own opinions of Fasttech (good and bad). I choose to deal with Fasttech on my own. Thank you very much. Innocent

Rule 1-1 as it applies to life, take it as it comes.

MRsDNF
MRsDNF's picture
Offline
Last seen: 5 hours 11 min ago
Joined: 12/22/2011 - 21:18
Posts: 11153
Location: A light beam away from the missus in the land of Aus.
1dash1 wrote:
FlashPilot wrote:
DO NOT post on this forum again unless you have ethical solutions to the problems that I and others have detailed for you. No more lousy excuses will be accepted. Thank you in advance for putting forth your typical minimalist efforts in resolving such simple problems.
You are, of course, speaking for yourself.I have my own opinions of Fasttech (good and bad). I choose to deal with Fasttech on my own. Thank you very much. Innocent

I’m with 1dash1 here. I hear others problems but dont want to be involved in FlashPilots vendetta if I may call it that.

My current and or voltage measurements are only relevent to anything that I measure.

Budget light hobby proudly sponsored by my Mastercard and unknowingly paid for by a hard working wife. 

djozz said "it came with chinese lettering that is chinese to me".

old4570 said "I'm not an expert , so don't suffer from any such technical restrictions".

Old-Lumens. Highly admired and cherished member of Budget Light Forum. 11.5.2011 - 20.12.16. RIP.

 

FlashPilot
FlashPilot's picture
Offline
Last seen: 1 day 12 hours ago
Joined: 05/10/2010 - 16:07
Posts: 4399
Location: USA

I hear ya, but they have set an unethical precedence that now impacts all of us. They have decided to deliberately falsify their inventory levels to sell items that they do not have in stock. Hopefully others will not stand for this and show some sense of moral protectiveness towards other who were lied to and disappointed.

For myself, Ive spent several thousands of dollars with FT through the years and only recently found out about their newly falsified inventory levels. Its not a vendetta, but standing up for what is right and also been inflicted upon others.

martook
Offline
Last seen: 17 hours 8 min ago
Joined: 01/24/2016 - 09:11
Posts: 149
Location: Sweden

FlashPilot wrote:

Noel,

Fasttech needs to make some obvious changes if it wants to continue doing business with us.

1) Claiming to have items in stock when you do not is lying and it is unethical. This is totally unacceptable and will not be tolerated.

FT needs to fix its ordering system to correctly reflect items PHYSICALLY IN STOCK AND READY TO SHIP. If not, I will motion to permanently ban FT from BLF for false advertising and disappointing several people who have spent money on items your system showed as in stock when they were not. There is NO excuse for this. NONE!

2) FT has demonstrated a long history of repeatedly posting discount codes that do not work. This makes your company seem grossly incompetent and foolish almost every time you post a code! After the first or second time a code didnt work, it should seem obvious that someone within your organization should test the codes before posting to make sure that they actually work! Is the owner of FT aware of the repeated gross incompetence demonstrated by those who represent him? If he was, I am certain they would have been fired or disappeared long ago.

Noel, we are tired of being repeatedly disappointing for the incompetence of FT. Your repeated apologies only worked the first time, but now they are condescending and insulting. Now is the time for FT to permanently correct these ridiculous mistakes, or FT must go away forever.

DO NOT post on this forum again unless you have ethical solutions to the problems that I and others have detailed for you. No more lousy excuses will be accepted.

Thank you in advance for putting forth your typical minimalist efforts in resolving such simple problems.

If it says shipping in 3 days, it’s clearly not in their local stock as it then says “In stock”, how hard is that to understand? The stock indication is a link to this page:

https://support.fasttech.com/faq/stock-availability

“Ships in X days: usually displayed on customized products that cannot be shipped right away but can be shipped in “X” number of days. The X is replaced by an actual number on product pages.”

Now, I agree that the 3 days probably is very optimistic, and I’d prefer a better stock indication as well, but jebus, relax…

Discount codes that doesn’t work!? Oh my, clearly someone should be fired. Yeah.

Who gave you the right to tell who may or may not post on this forum? I thought this was sb:s forum, but perhaps I was mistaken?
Do you know a really simple solution to your issue? Stop shopping at FT. I won’t though.

FlashPilot
FlashPilot's picture
Offline
Last seen: 1 day 12 hours ago
Joined: 05/10/2010 - 16:07
Posts: 4399
Location: USA

Hint, go back and actually read this thread again before you shoot your mouth off. Its been THREE WEEKS AND STILL HASNT SHIPPED FOR EVERYONE HERE WHO HAS COMPLAINED!!

martook
Offline
Last seen: 17 hours 8 min ago
Joined: 01/24/2016 - 09:11
Posts: 149
Location: Sweden
FlashPilot wrote:
Hint, go back and actually read this thread again before you shoot your mouth off. Its been THREE WEEKS AND STILL HASNT SHIPPED FOR EVERYONE HERE WHO HAS COMPLAINED!!

So what?
I have one order on FT I made on the 6th of February, it shipped on the 28th. I have another one that I placed the 25th of February that hasn’t shipped yet. It’s waiting for restocking of a LED that still says… “Ships in 3 business days”. Do you see me whining about it?

The stock for the U11 now says:

Ships in 3 business days
ETA: 3/31/2016 (22 days)

Which is kind of funny I think… Silly

Cancel your order or wait, how hard can it be?

Roobarb
Offline
Last seen: 4 months 3 weeks ago
Joined: 02/15/2016 - 05:59
Posts: 16

Agree flashpilot, absolutely terrible service. Just got another reply to my ongoing (11 days) ticket. Now no stock expected until 31st of March =22 days… After being told on numerous times it would be 3-5 days. Well you know where you can stick your manker u11 lol.
Any other similar or better lights I should look at ?

Roobarb
Offline
Last seen: 4 months 3 weeks ago
Joined: 02/15/2016 - 05:59
Posts: 16

Also martook I ordered mine on 5th of Febuary and yours has shipped on 28th ?
I should post some of the ticket messages they have sent, terrible.

Pages