Thrower convex-lens powerful flashlight?

Hi,
I own this flashlight https://dx.com/p/infinite-zooming-240-350lm-1-led-waterproof-white-light-flashlight-for-bicycle-hi-low-strobe-113096 (Cree C33 XR-E Q5), because I need a very thrower flash-light with a convex lens to make a projector like these:

This flashlight that I have works fine for this purpose (I focus the image with a loupe), but I would like a more powerful one. What flashlight would you recommend me for less than $70 with this requirements (thrower and convex lens) and more pwoerful thant the one that I have?

Thanks!

PD: if the lens is not convex, can I mod this and attach a convex-lens on it?
PD2: sorry, I am a newbie in this and neither a English native speaker.

Welcome to the forum.
Now that is fun.
Please show some pictures of what you have so far.

Where do you put the picture in.

You need a thrower light with convex lens (zoom flashlight for example), put a logo printed on a piece of transparent paper over the lens (sticked with transparent tape, for example) and then focus the image with a loupe. Very simple, very cheap and very impressive.

The flashlight that i have is the one I linked, it’s a flood-to-throw 350LM (actually I don’t think it is) Cree C33 XR-E Q5. It works very good, but I would like something more powerful.

This may work well for you, it definitely will throw further.

Please show a picture of the self made part, I know this flashlights.
Are you familiar with the use of 18650 rechargeable Lithium ion batteries?

There are a lot of this zoom type flashlights out there, but the LED used in this(a XRE)is very good for a small hot spot. But it’s not that bright.

If you look for a so designed flashlight with a XML LED in it and a nice big lens than this will increase brightness.
This has a small hotspot zoomed.

I don’t have this but a lot of the people here say that it is the best choice.
Uf T20