I'm new to all this

Hello. I’m new to all of this, and probably got here from a bit different route than most of you.

I vape a high end “electronic cigarette” (not really a cigarette, not really smoking), and it uses 18650 batteries. So I’m regularly charging one, using another, keeping a couple extras around as a spare.

And I’d heard that the 18650 batteries were commonly used for flashlights. So I ordered a cheap WF502B flashlight just to check it out. Less than $7, including shipping, from China. I’ll link the one I got.

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B005E48K6I/ref=oh_details_o02_s00_i00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

I was blown away. I’ve never had a flashlight like that, and I love it.

I’m thinking I’d like to carry that one, without a battery, in my car all the time. I normally have 2 or 3 18650’s with me, and I don’t leave them in the car because Texas heat and batteries don’t sound like a good mix. I wouldn’t need the flashlight regularly, and when I do, I can load a battery easy enough.

I’m also interested in getting at least one more flashlight, maybe two, to keep in the house. I see that a lot of flashlights are much, much more expensive than the one I got. What do you get for the extra money? What makes them so much better?

The one thing I notice that I dislike is the way it goes through the multiple modes. It would be nice if there were two switches. One for “on/off” and one to set the mode. I’m unlikely to ever need the flashing mode, and I’d prefer it to always come on in “high” mode.

I’m interested in suggestions on what light I should get next. I want one more designed for a single 18650, and I’m considering something that uses multiple 18650’s, like this one :