ISO: Dual switch light [host] for police officer

I know I’m new here (in post count terms) but I’m a regular modder / builder and one of my good friends has finally asked for me to build him a light. Thing is, as he’s an active patrol officer the light has to be 100% perfect and bomb proof and exactly what he needs in order to be useful and I’m having a hard time finding a suitable dual switch host.

HW, FW & operation wise I know what he needs (a modded version of anduril which I made to memorize the last used level and retain that level through power cycles so it always comes on with the tail switch at the memorized brightness).

I also need the host / light as small as possible, the Sofirn SP31 V2 seems like a good host candidate but it looks a little long to physically work like he requires (to much forward weight pulling the light down when attached to the shoulder of his vest) …

This is the light he currently uses (yes, it lacks a lot) but it does work well for him physically so I want to find a host I can build him that will be a good replacement.

And this is why form is so important, this is how he uses it.

I’ll be greatful for any 18650 or even 14500 light suggestions (sold in host form or not), with dual switches (tail clicky and side button) with a good pocket clip. Built in USB charging would be a big plus but isn’t required. Price doesn’t matter.

I guess it doesn’t meet most of your criteria, but I’ve been using the Klarus XT1C (dual tail switch) and it has been serving me well!
But again, it may not suit your requirement.
I also like the Olight M2R Warrior!

It’s a bit of a moose, but the Nitefox UT20 works great. Sideclicky to set modes, rearclicky for on/off.

Important distinction: it’s MOMENTARY-ON, so you can do a flash’n’dash with only a half-press, no need to fully click to turn on/off. Keep it locked on low, high, whatever you want, and half-press to flick it on in that mode.