Othermill for PCB prototyping?

I was just curious if anyone has experience using an Othermill or some other small scale mill for PCB prototyping?

We were just discussing pcb software in the attiny25/45/85 tread. The names that came up were eagle and diptrace. It was mentioned that diptrace is much easier to use, but I have no experience. I downloaded the program yesterday and will mess with it today. I’ll have to look into othermill as well.d

LightRider, Othermill is, well, an actual mill. :slight_smile:
subrosa, do you already have one or are you considering purchase to make pcbs? It’s way too expensive just for that, and you can use any cnc mill for pcbs. You just need to generate gcode from gerbers or dxf exported pcb layout.

Ahhh. An actual mill! :person_facepalming: never mind then. :slight_smile: