Pelican 1910 - AAA $19.95 free shipping; no tax

http://www.botachtactical.com/pelican19101.html

not familiar with Pelican myself....

The 1920 looks nice...I wonder how it compares in quality to the StreamLight Stylus Pro?

Anyway to carry everyday at 67lumens its a bit much...to read a menu or a book at night it would blind you - but to be too dim its not useful either...so its a tough call.

I am very interested in any first hand accounts of this light. I own the Streamlight Stylus Pro and Microstream so I would be most interested in output compared to these lights and if it is as good of a thrower as the Stylus.

I was into Pelican in the '90's. They make very high quality, bright throwy lights, but my experience has been limited to their proprietary Xenon bulbs, I have no experience with their new LED lights. The only problem I have had with their lights have been the switches on the 4C ones from the '90's, I owned 3 of the 4C lights, two I bought, the third they provided free (I had the second 4C for 10 years, though not used much, they sent me a new one as long as I sent the old one in) because they discontinued the previous model (which was the model that gave me problems), so their warranty and CS is very good. My collection of Pelicans is: SuperPelilite (2C Xenon), Saberlite (3C Xenon), M10 8040 (4C Xenon, though mine looks different from the picture on their website) and while digging out the Christmas decorations, I just found my KingLite 4000 (8D, Xenon) spotlight (probably been in that closet for 10 years).