Please suggest a single cell 1.2v AA / 3.7v 14500 driver.

Hi all.

I need to find a (17mm) driver that will support a single 1.2v-1.5v AA battery, and that will also support a 3.7v 14500 Li-ion battery. I’m looking to power an XP-G2 LED (to moderately high levels preferably). Any such critters out there?

Short of that, any drivers that will support just a single 1.2v-1.5v to drive a (XP-G2, XM-L2 etc) to fairly high levels? I’d be using an Eneloop Pro or Energizer Ultimate Lithium Primary cell.

Many thanks, J&H.

Anyone?

Is it just too large a voltage range?

Maybe I need to have a go at disassembling one of my Preons?

Beginner here. Any and all info welcome. :slight_smile:

Thanks,
J&H

Don’t know if this will be bright enough for you…

https://www.fasttech.com/products/1612/10001750/1127402-12-aaaaa-1-mode-800ma-linear-booster-led-flashlight

Or this one:

https://www.fasttech.com/products/1612/10002000/1143101-1-2-aa-aaa-1-18650-1-mode-1a-led-flashlight

I went to 14500 only on my AA sized mods… More mode and driver selection available. I lose the AA/Eneloop ability, but not a big deal to me.

HKJ has tested many of the available drives here: http://lygte-info.dk/info/indexLedDrivers%20UK.html

Just pick the one you like

Thanks for the suggestions. Yeah, looking for excellent output on high with a 14500, with a decent medium setting. And decent output on high with an AA.
J&H

Thanks for the link. Wish there were more .8v - 4.2v drivers around.
J&H