Recommend me a Surefire 6P sized light

Hi guys,
can you recommend me a 6P sized light, as I really like that form and size, but one that doesn’t have the heat dissipation issues of a P60.
I’d love as much OTF as possible, without being over the top.

What are your thoughts of the Malkoff MD2? Which drop in should go with it for max. OTF?
Are the Malkoff’s really worth the money? I am sure they are superbly built, but are they a luxury rather than a must have?

Rob

Solarforce L2m .

I can’t comment on the Malkoff drop-ins as I have no experience with them, but I second checking out out Solarforce-sales.com. Their L2 line is “Surefire 6P sized”. If you want something very durable, the L2P has the HAIII finish. Otherwise, an L2 or the new L2N look to be good values though their finishes are not as durable (though my year old L2 is showing only a slight bit of wear for being a work EDC). I am talking about just the flashlight bodies which you can buy for use with any P60 drop-in for them, I am using Manafont’s Ultrafire, XML, 3 mode drop-in that is highly recommended by others here (it is the ~$16, 3 mode drop in if you go to manafont.com and search under “ultrafire”), but the new Solarforce equivalent drop-in is supposed to be just as good. I am running 18650 batteries in my lights, I am not sure if Solarforce has an XML drop-in for 2 CR123’s or their rechargeable equivalents, as you did not say what kind of battery you were planning on using, I can only make recommendations on what I am using.

Thrunite T30 or Shiningbeam Blaze come to mind.

Shiningbeam Blaze too, but I think they are not for sale anymore.

Mr.Bond,

“Q” recommends a SolarForce L2p or P1d host w/ a Manafont XM-L 3 mode drop-in w/ aluminum or copper wrap for improved heat transfer. If you do a search on BLF for “manafont drop-in” you’ll find the item number to order.

Here’s a link to a thread describing the drop-in. Ultrafire XM-L 3 mode P60 drop in from Manafont