XinTD X3 drop test, waterproof test [VIDEO]

Hey all. Relatively new here but I've been picking up some great info and also some great deals so so I wanted to say hi, and thanks for such a great forum full of helpful people.

I just received my Xintd X3 from aliexpress seller simon mao (got it the same day I saw that there was going to be a promo next week). Anyway, I thought I would knock up a quick video for anyone that may want a closer look before deciding whether or not to get one next week. I am fairly new to collecting flashlights (didn't even consider I was "collecting" until the other day I realised I had more than 20 torches), so still know very little (but learning) about modding, drivers and all that stuff, so my video is very basic. My video skills are... low to poor.

So please don't critique my video or review ability, I know its not great, but it may still be of interest to someone thinking of buying this flashlight. For $29, I would highly recommend it.

As far as waterproof rating goes, I don't think there would be any problems with it being submerged for quite some time. O-rings are a decent size and threads nice. My initial thought was that this torch seems very tough. Hence why I bravely dropped it a few times from overhead height. The aluminium didn't hold up that well, seems a little soft. Doing the same with my Nitecore SRT7 leaves it unscathed. Torch still works fine though.

Some specs:

Batteries - 1 x 18650 or

1 x 26650 or

3 x AA

Lumens - 1000

Modes - Typical Convoy 2 group modes.

LED - CREE XM-L2

btw, I am in no way affiliated with Shenzhen Great Wall Technology Co.Ltd, I paid full price for this flashlight. A week to soon.

Fantastic review. I wish all reviews included water and drop testing.

Thanks for taking the time to post this.

If I bought at higher price, and saw this weekend promotion I would probably drop it like that on the ground too. :p

:D

Thanks for testing!

:beer:

the person in the video does not talk.