Are these any good? Is there something better?

http://www.ledgroupbuy.com/meanwell-ldd-1000hw-led-driver/

This claims to output up to 1000mA at any voltage between 2-52v DC. I don’t know anything about it, but they have a spec sheet available in pdf form to download at the link above.

I want to know if anyone here has any knowledge about this product and can give me a clue about it. Is it high quality? What else would be needed with it to make it work? Can I output to more LED’s and let them be underpowered or will it try to power them to max, thereby causing problems? I just bought some LED’s and I’m looking for something to run 24 of them at a rate of about 300-350mA each. I’m thinking I could use this to power them in a 8S X 3P array.

I’m a total newbie, and I’m looking for all the advice I can get, so even if you have no idea about the product mentioned here, but you know of a good way to achieve what I’m looking for, let me know, please! Actually, a complete driver board would be better for me, as I have no experience making pcb’s and I’m also terrible at soldering.

I don’t have a lot of experience with Meanwell products, but they are a good name in my book. Here is the datasheet.

What kind of LEDs are you talking about? EG which model, be specific if possible.

So far your plan sounds fairly solid to me.

If you want a driver board you may want to mention what your intention is for this project. Flashlight / portable floodlight? Aquarium lighting? Indoor lighting? RC model use? Do you need dimming / modes? etc.

Since those are 1A at any voltage could you parallel them for 2A or would that not work?

I’m looking for the most economical way to drive Vero29’s.