BLF decision

Hi, im new to BLF and the world of flashlights. My sister and I usually go out for a run during the night at our local park and recently were chased by stray dogs. So I started to research for the most brightest budget flashlight possible to buy but I haven’t figured it out yet. Im currently looking at the Convoy C8 or BLF A6 special edition but im not sure if these choices are ideal. What i would like is the brightest and farthest flashlight possible. Can someone help me select an extremely bright high lumens flash torch? Thank you in advance.

I am not sure whether stray dogs like flashlights that much; have you tried treats?

just kidding :wink: Welcome to BLF!

The Convoy C8 is an amazing light, it throws quite far and the quality is very good.
Since you are running - have you considered headlamps instead to give more mobility?

Welcome to BLF
The Thor fire S70 is blinding bright and big and heavy, smack a dog and it will not chase you (not too hard or it’ll do nothing anymore ;))
However with at least 640grams you are not going to like it when jogging.

The smaller Olight intimidator is also very bright but more expensive.

A Convoy C8 gives a nice amount of light and is not so heavy or expensive.

There is no way to just run elsewhere to avoid dogs?

Welcome .
I’d get the C8 and some pepper spray .

If you need runtime...the new BLF X6. If you could handle less runtime...the BLF X5 is nice and easy to carry. If you do not need as much throw then the BLF A6 (or Astrolux S1)

I don’t think a blinding light can defeat stray dogs but a strong stick can. Face it/them with the stick, don’t panic and shout toward them.
and run back slowly with the stick well visible in your hand.

+1