Fenix ARB-L2S 3400mAh 18650 (Protected) Discharge Capacity Test (cell courtesy of Tinydeal)

Jane of TinyDeal sent me a PM asking if I will be interested to do some review on some of their products as part of their “Product Review” program. I mentioned to her I can do a ‘Discharge Capacity’ test review on some cell that they carry in their catalog as I am not a proficient flashlight reviewer as some of our members here. I suggested this cell:

http://www.tinydeal.com/fenix-arb-l2s-3400mah-18650-li-ion-rechargeable-battery-p-121653.html

Below are some factory descriptions:

SPECIFICATIONS:

3400 mAh high-capacity battery with outstanding performance
Three sets of over-heat protection
Built-in over charge and over discharge protection circuit ensure the max performance of the battery
Unique structural design for better impact resistance
500 Charge Cycles (A properly maintained ARB-L2S battery is designed to retain up to 70% of its original capacity at 500 full charge and discharge cycles)
Built-in over charge and over discharge protection circuit to ensure the maximum performance of the battery
Compact design, suitable for various high-intensity flashlights
No battery memory effect, negligible self-discharge

TECHNICAL PARAMETERS:

Model ARB-L2S
Capacity: 3400 mAh
Voltage: 3.6V
Charging Current: Recommended 1A, maximum 2A
Weight: 49g
Size: Diameter 18.5mm, Height 68 mm
Warranty Period: 12-month free warranty period from purchase date

!!

!!
This cell is a Protected, ‘wide’ button-type
!!
This 3400mAh cell discharged an excellent 3364mAh @2A discharge rate. I believe the cell inside the label is a Panasonic 3400 NCR-B.
!!

!!

Wow not bad. Can you measure voltage sag under different amperage discharges? It certainly looks good though.
Is the price on the site $21 for 2 batteries, or for just 1? Seeing as they’re individually packed I’m going to guess 1. They’re good, but a little pricey.

3364mAh @2A discharge rate!!! :open_mouth: