I need a small 14500 (open to others) light with a strong magnet to use at work

I work in a factory. We get covered and drenched in coolant and oil sometimes so water proof would be nice. I also need to attach the light to the steel machines we work on so it needs a strong magnet. I see the Lumintop EDC05C has a magnet (handy lantern light), but I’m not sure how strong it is (also can’t find where to buy it). the light isn’t used all the time, so size is more important then brightness. I don’t need anything crazy, but I don’t want to many modes where it’s going to start strobing on me by accident to often or go into a settings rest. Rechargeable would be nice

Price isn’t really a problem, but I’m looking for something that isn’t to expensive. I’m guessing if I drop any of them 12 ft onto concrete that none of them will survive all that well :slight_smile:

I’m open to suggestions

The Lumintop EDC05C looks like a nice option. Here’s another one to consider, though maybe not any better: Olight Perun Mini. It has a tail magnet and the light is short and lightweight, so it shouldn’t need a very strong magnet to stay attached well.

As many other headlamps, Perun Mini has a wide hotspot beam, which should be great for close up work, but bad for seeing far away. Looks like EDC05C could perhaps make an even wider beam though. Nice thing about right angle lights is that you can rotate the light around (360 degrees in one plane) to adjust where it points at, when it is attached somewhere by the tail magnet. The tint is cool white with I suppose only 70 CRI. EDC05C could have a nicer tint with its neutral white Nichia E17A side emitters.