learning to build a light

at some point I would like to put together a tri edc light. I have zero experience doing this and cant find much information that I can understand.
I would like to do titanium and if possible under $300. I would like something that is capable of 3000 lumens for a few seconds. I have a couple questions and as they are answered im sure ill have many more.

1. when you buy a host, what is included with this and what else is needed to complete the light?
2. it seems to me that inside a host goes an mcpcb and a driver. how are you able to know which driver will work with which mcpcb?

Man good luck looking for a titanium host!

Your toughest part will be finding the titanium host. Also keep in mind that titanium doesn’t shed heat very quickly, so you will be limited to only a few seconds of max output, like you said.

For the insides, I’m assuming you plan on a 1*18650 host? If so, have a look here:

Drivers

LEDs

Yeah good luck with Ti.
Buy a Convoy S2 or S2+ host in your color of choice.
Parts are readily available to convert it to a Triple. I like the Titanium Grey.

When you commit to a host we can help with parts choices.

How about you buy a stainless steel light?

Thats not an easy one either. I have been looking myself.
Found a few reasonably priced on Ali under the Hedeli and Yupard names. No good pics of the internals. So I just bought a few to try out. Have 3 on the way.

Do not buy this one from KD
KSH-S12024 Stainless Steel LED Flashlight Host 120mm x 24mm for Cree XM-L - Silver
I bought one and it is a poor design even for a single emitter build. But I built one and made it all shiny.

I have yet to build a triple, but I believe the BLF X6 / Eagle Eye / Astrolux SS (the stainless+copper S2) makes a nice triple/quad host and has a bit of mass and heat sinking. That SS is sharp looking, might be worth a look.