thrower Build with a single cree xm-l2 u2 1a emitter.

Hi I trying to get idea’s for a Host and driver combination to use with my cree XM-L2 U2 1A emitter on a Noctigon star. Longest range possible outta this emitter. Any Host and driver combo ideas would be appreciated.

ZY t13

convoy l2 host

lck led 5a 3 mode driver

UltraFire XL-7003 host
(Don’t know driver room spec)

or
TrustFire SST-80 host
Your XM-L2 U2 1A + stock driver (about 5A)

Not really a host but I’d recommend the HD2010.

Thanks for the input, pok I love that sst80 size reflector but I’m not a big fan of the club style long lights. A reflector like that with either a 3 18650 cell or go up to the 26650 size. But that’s about the head size I’m lookin for. And gords I see your recommending a 5 amp driver, will these emitters handle that? I’m new to modding, this is only my second build. My first was a dedommed UF980L which looks almost exactly like the HD2010 but won’t take the 26650 cells.

Thrunite TN31

Thanks bibihang , but I own a TN31 newest version which has this emitter and I love it. I’d like to build one similar to the TN31 with maybe higher amp driver, and possibly dedommed. I love my TN31 its my favorite thrower so far. Thanks for the input, very much appreciated.

My TrustFire SST-80 stock 61kcd

My TrustFire SST-80 new setup.
I modded spring + - for 2x18650

XM-L2 U2 1C + Stock driver
140kcd±

Stock driver + XM-L2 U2 de-domed + 2x18650
best throw but ugly spot 262kcd

Stock driver + XM-L2 U2 de-domed + 2x18650 + add a piece of copper base 1mm
best spot but has ringing around spot 241kcd

why not try to dedome and boost the current on the tn31? takes no more parts, just some time