What Are the Current Most Popular/Best Chargers That WORK?

Aarrgghh….admittedly I’m a novice Li-ion battery guy, but why am I spending 2+ hours reading about chargers, reviews, and……most often….failures?

Seems most chargers have issues of one sort or another? Or is it just picky/intense/expert flashaholics ranting about very small issues?

Every manufacturer I study to buy comes up with negative comments at some point. I can’t pick one, LOL.

The only one I have currently is a freebie that came in a Sofirn bundle….generic, no name, no digital info, limited function, and unknown reliability/safety.

Is there 1, 2, or 3 that everybody is buying these days that covers all the basics and gives worry-free performance?

Thanks for any help!

Well, you need to define worry-free since that’s an extremely ambiguous term with anything coming from China for cheap. A lot of folks like the SkyRC MC3000, but it’s $100+ and getting a bit long in the tooth. The Opus BT3100C v2.2 is nice f0r 1/3 the price of the MC3000, but again, an old design. Im5using the Vapcell s4+ v2 and it’s been great so far for like $40. Xtar makes some good budget chargers, but they don’t have the same capabilities or features of the S4+. The Gyrfalcon All-44 or 88 is a great charger if you just want to charge at low current (1 amp max).

OK, I was reading and earmarking the Vapcell S4+….and though some still have issues with it, seems popular….but seems no one has in stock unless ordered from China?

What makes the Opus “old”….I know many liked it….has battery tech changed that much, or what does it NOT do?

I have two Vapcell S4+, two Fenix ARE-A4, and two SC1 Plus (26800) chargers, and I’ve had issues with none of them.

You will find negative reviews of any charger that you research, so unless you see an overwhelming amount of them, at some point you just need to pull the trigger on one.