Your thoughts on this charger.

kind of a heads up if anyone is interested - I bought one of these to use for all sorts of batteries but mostly for 26800 batteries, I will use small alligator clips and magnetic balls to charge my batteries - l like that you can control the charger via BT SkyRc

Magnets add resistance, bad idea to use them for charging.

How much, enough to hurt batteries? Still gotta be better than a cheap say Yonii C2000 charger? I know magnets aren’t ideal but I have been using them (not for everything) for around 16 years and never blown/killed a battery yet.

Enough to undercharge them.

I’d still like to see proof to back you’re claims - and if you are right and it undercharges them then I can compensate with the software to up the termination voltage.
Some magnetic chargers made by some reputable companies that don’t get dissed on - they may not be perfect but hey.
NITECORE LC10
Weltool Magnetic USB Battery Charger
FOLOMOV A1
Olight UC Magnetic USB Charger Good enough for HKJ……
I also used a plug in USB charger that used alligator clips with neodymium magnet ball bearings that was made and sold by a engineer guy on CPF years ago and it worked fine.

I’d say go for it. Voltage lost is going to be very small. Use a meter after charging to see any difference. I’m going to guess voltage drop is less than the variable in many chargers.

I use alligator clips and magnets when I use my hobby charger and the batteries come off at 4.19v according to my DMM. If they’re undercharged it can’t be by any appreciable amount.

Thanks for your replies, yes I thought it there can’t be much less resistance than the long chrome coated sliding battery clamp in all charges - besides as I said I can adjust voltage to suit in the app unlike almost all chargers :+1:

Looks like a nice charger Glenn7. Lots of versatility!

You could also build something like this, but for 26800 batteries: DIY 1 X 18650 BATTERY HOLDER WITH LEADS