Anybody Have One of These? Any other inexpensive recommendations?

Just picked up one of these:

Anyone else tried it? For $2.94, it looks pretty nice.

Other budget recommendations?

Ive noticed these cheap SkyWolfEye lights on Ebay, havent ordered one.
Not sure if they come with real Cree and if they do hows the quality of the lights.

Make sure to report back when you receive one ;)!

You can almost be guaranteed that any cheap light on Ebay will not have a Cree led. Going by the pictures in the link the light does not have a Cree led. Pictures have been known to be wrong though so good luck.

Yes, I’ll let you know when it gets here. Its an ePacket delivery, so hopefully it gets here quick.

I thought it looked like a Q5 emitter in the photo? But I’m not an expert on that.

If it is not an XM-L, better hope it is a Q5 because if it’s a Lattice Bright it will be way worse than the Q5

Don’t hurt yourself with those 3,000 lumens… :wink:

I have one in the mail right now. I have an extra xml laying around so i can swap it if it is a lattice bright. For this price range im sure a sipik 68 clone cant be beat. But I thought i would give this light a chance. I will report back what i find out.

“belongdingding” :bigsmile:

Other seller 2.39 http://www.ebay.com/itm/2015-Zoomable-3000-Lumen-3-Modes-CREE-XML-T6-LED-Focus-18650-Gold-p-Flashlight-/311479405881?hash=item48859e8d39:g:2wMAAOSwlaxWNtkf

If the led is indeed a XP-E as in the picture, I think it could perform pretty well (swapping the XP-E for a XM-L will destroy the throw!). But the build will be very thin, the threads are too short and gritty, the driver will have terrible pwm.

Forget about all that! I wanna know why anyone would choose GOLD! :Sp The same seller also has silver and black options. :wink: