Waterproof cases for 18650/21700 cells

Does anyone have recommendations for waterproof case that are sized to fit 1 18650 cell or 1 21700 cell?

The older links for the 18650 (Waterproof single 18650 / 2x 18350 case) and (Waterproof cell carry 16340/18650) seem to be mostly 404ing, from Aliexpress and Amazon. I assume that’s because they’re from 2015 and other products have came out since.

For 18650, the Soshine stuff is still available from their storefront:

There is also these that look similar:

I have no experience with either, just sharing. Single cell cases I could not find, 21700 neither.

Also try over HERE. He’s a member of BLF.

3 Thanks

Oh, that’s a fun design, but I’m not sure if I trust 3d print for waterproofing, even with a gasket.

1 Thank

Those Chinese ones look like crap

I prefer these

I just wish they made 5 x 21700 case too or 8 x 18650

1 Thank

Thanks and I agree with your points. I noticed most linked stuff only have 18650 as their primary focus for casing. I assume it’s because 21700 as mature when people looked into it?

These match safes fit 18650 singles. They used to be around a dollar or two at walmart here iin the camping department.

1 Thank

Soda Bottle Blanks, aka soda bottle preforms, aka baby soda bottles, will hold two 18650s in a test tube looking thing.
Generally, about a dollar each in quantities of 6-30, but some sellers will charge a lot more. Sometimes you can find colors.
Amazon has them as [Steve Spangler’s Large Plastic Test Tubes], as well as a bunch of other kinds

On Ali there are short alu pill-boxes like that. I use those to keep 18350 and CR123A dry.

How do you isolate them? I’d feel uncomfortable having LiIon cells in a full metal box.

Test tubes are actually a good idea. 50ml test tubes are dirt cheap on AliExpress, definitely waterproof, and should be ~80x26mm ID. Hard to tell since the bottoms are pointy and they only give outer dimensions. With some padding, that would work.