Home Depot- 2 x Cree LED flashlights $8.88... Update: Now $8 (Blurry beamshots added!)

Was at Home Depot yesterday and they had a two pack of Cree LED flashlights for $8.88. They are 3xaaa configuration. Maybe an 18650 would work? Probably not. Not sure which emitter it is, I am not good at telling the difference, but definitely a Cree. Strongly considered buying a pair for this price, but I have so much stuff on the way to me from China that I held off. The package listed it as 88 lumens. Not bad for $4.44 each.

An 18650 will not fit. These are pretty good for the price, I bought a few for give aways.

Yeah I am kind of kicking myself for not getting a pair, just not a fan of 3xAAA lights, especially when my ITP a3 eos is probably just as bright on 1xAAA. But pretty good price for beater lights or for giving to friends, etc. The package included 6 AAA batteries too, but they are not alkaline.

Hmm...I was at Home Depot last night and saw the two pack of "Tactical" lights with the batteries included for $8.88 and they were definitely not CREE emitter equipped. Was this what you were looking at?

http://www.homedepot.com/h_d1/N-5yc1v/R-202889958/h_d2/ProductDisplay?langId=-1&storeId=10051&catalogId=10053

They have a lot of different lights for sale now. The ones I got do have Cree emitters. They have a lot of lights that look similar. Some with generic emitters that cost more. Just have to check them all out.

Hmm those look like the ones. Maybe they were not Cree emitters, but they looked like it, although a bit small. They weren't the silly 5mm led ones, thats for sure. Sorry if I mislead anyone! Either way, 88 lumens for $4.44 isn't bad.

I picked up a couple last week. Not sure if they are Cree emitters, but mine do say Cree on them...

Decent lights, good for glove box or drawer at work, can't beat the price with batteries included.