Hunter-Jackson's entry for the 11th annual Old Lumens challenge. Modified flashlight category. FINISHED

Hi all!
This is my first attempt to give the @The_OL_Contest my best shot. For the flashlight, I will be using a broken Klarus XT2C flashlight which gave up the ghost on me a few weeks ago. It would be a shame to see its perfectly good parts go to waste after years of loyal service :rofl:.

This is my XT2C flashlight^.
I kinda feel a good place to start this build thread is with its backstory: So this was my first ‘‘real’’ high-powered flashlight that runs on lithium batteries and outputs 900+ lumens. I purchased it a number of years ago, although Klarus wouldn’t be as prominent of a brand on the flashlight scene as Imalent or AceBeam, this was my first enthusiast grade flashlight. Without this thing I probably wouldn’t be even here, and stuck with the chinese AAA 1 million lumen junk! it was basically like a flashaholic’s first convoy S2+ for me, except maybe overpriced. One day, it suddenly stopped working and curiosity got the better of me and I opened up the glued head to find the LED was blown.

Anyway I better stop ranting on about how great this flashlight was when it was functional because I’ll bore everyone!

Today a shipment arrived for me which contained some parts, but I’m going to focus on the XHP70.2 emitter: mine is the 6500K version but this is just my personal preference as I like cool tints, alongside with the corresponding driver, this will be the heart of my build. And yes, you read right; this is an XHP70.2 flashlight so expect some serious power upgrades. I chose this emitter because I just didn’t get that same excitement from clicking the switch as I used to. Also in my shipment I ordered a cree XP-E2 infrared LED, and a chinese 10000K led but these are for other projects and completely irrelevant.