Rating: GearBest.com

978 posts / 0 new
Last post
CSgearbest
Offline
Last seen: 3 days 7 hours ago
Joined: 05/27/2014 - 02:21
Posts: 314
Location: Shenzhen

Hi Andrea43, I’m sorry about it, do you mind giving me your order number so that I can check it for you.
*************************************************************************************
Hi Upstate Matt, “preadvised” means that your product has been shipped out from our warehouse, and it is in charge of the shipping agent (carriers) now, the post office is waiting for receiving it, hope my answer can help you, and thanks for Ejected Filament’s help too.

Please feel free to contact GearBest Customer Service http://support.gearbest.com/

out of the office from Feb 5th to Feb 14th, 2016.

Upstate Matt
Offline
Last seen: 3 years 6 months ago
Joined: 09/24/2014 - 17:20
Posts: 39
Location: Upstate

I had been going to the CB website, logging in, checking “my orders” and under “order status” clicking “track your shipment.”

So funny that I actually believed that I could track my shipment by clicking on “track my shipment!”

When I asked I was shown the real way to find out, http://www.postnl.post/tracktrace

I have been told in this thread that the site tells me this is how I should track my shipment.

I checked a few minutes ago and post.nl states that my item is on transport, sweet! When I hightlight tracking number to copy and paste to post.nl the search google option is also there. I clicked it bringing me to the usps tacking site oh what the heck I’ll click. That tells me my item processed through sort facility in NY YESTERDAY!

Go figure.

My ignorance is so obvious that even I am aware of it.

Fritz t. Cat
Fritz t. Cat's picture
Offline
Last seen: 1 year 1 day ago
Joined: 05/07/2013 - 00:33
Posts: 2535
Location: Si Valley

When I apply the BLF coupon code on the opening post, it increases the price instead of decreasing it. It lists a higher price and then takes 5% off that, leaving it maybe 10% higher than without the code.
Without the code, it adds the extra 15% or so at the stage of choosing the shipping method, so it does come out lower with the code, but about 10% higher than the sum of the item prices.
On completing the order, it charged PayPal $54.55, instead of the 51 something listed before I clicked to buy or the $48.03 that is the sum of the listed prices.

Flashlight designers should look at lighthouses and pottery.
这些谁设计的手电筒应该看灯塔,以及在陶器。

antiparanoico
Offline
Last seen: 2 months 3 days ago
Joined: 07/14/2013 - 19:17
Posts: 1159
Location: Wandering the world.

Fritz t. Cat wrote:
When I apply the BLF coupon code on the opening post, it increases the price instead of decreasing it. It lists a higher price and then takes 5% off that, leaving it maybe 10% higher than without the code.
Without the code, it adds the extra 15% or so at the stage of choosing the shipping method, so it does come out lower with the code, but about 10% higher than the sum of the item prices.
On completing the order, it charged PayPal $54.55, instead of the 51 something listed before I clicked to buy or the $48.03 that is the sum of the listed prices.
I received a $3 coupon as compensation for my “Unregistered HC50”. And I could not use it for that reason. I have not found items in which I can apply it. We can say that coupons are a hoax. We can only use a specific coupon for particular item or group buy.

If anything can go wrong, it will.
Matter will be damaged in direct proportion to its value.

CSgearbest
Offline
Last seen: 3 days 7 hours ago
Joined: 05/27/2014 - 02:21
Posts: 314
Location: Shenzhen
Fritz t. Cat wrote:
When I apply the BLF coupon code on the opening post, it increases the price instead of decreasing it. It lists a higher price and then takes 5% off that, leaving it maybe 10% higher than without the code. Without the code, it adds the extra 15% or so at the stage of choosing the shipping method, so it does come out lower with the code, but about 10% higher than the sum of the item prices. On completing the order, it charged PayPal $54.55, instead of the 51 something listed before I clicked to buy or the $48.03 that is the sum of the listed prices.

Hi Fritz t. Cat, I’m wondering if you notice the sentence under the blank space of the promotion Code when you use and apply the coupon:“Coupon code can only be used with one piece price, it can not be used with vip price, special offer, group deal at the same time” , so if you use the BLF code for a discounted items, it will count the price based the original price, sorry make you confused and upset.

*************************************************************************************************

antiparanoico wrote:
I received a $3 coupon as compensation for my “Unregistered HC50”. And I could not use it for that reason. I have not found items in which I can apply it. We can say that coupons are a hoax. We can only use a specific coupon for particular item or group buy.

Hi antiparanoico, I’m really sorry that you don’t like that kind of compensation, do you need me to change another compensation, if yes, please send me your coupon code ( we will cancel it and change another compensation, more information please check your private message), your order number and your GearBest account, thank you. Smile

Regards,
May.

Please feel free to contact GearBest Customer Service http://support.gearbest.com/

out of the office from Feb 5th to Feb 14th, 2016.

Pregulla
Pregulla's picture
Offline
Last seen: 2 weeks 3 hours ago
Joined: 07/31/2012 - 07:34
Posts: 799

CSgearbest wrote:

…“Coupon code can only be used with one piece price, it can not be used with vip price, special offer, group deal at the same time” , so if you use the BLF code for a discounted items, it will count the price based the original price…

The problem is that is over 99% items on your site are “discounted” which make coupons useless.
CSgearbest
Offline
Last seen: 3 days 7 hours ago
Joined: 05/27/2014 - 02:21
Posts: 314
Location: Shenzhen
Pregulla wrote:
CSgearbest wrote:
…“Coupon code can only be used with one piece price, it can not be used with vip price, special offer, group deal at the same time” , so if you use the BLF code for a discounted items, it will count the price based the original price…
The problem is that is over 99% items on your site are “discounted” which make coupons useless.

Hi Pregulla, it seems that if you use the deals coupon, it makes more sense for you, maybe you can regards the universal just as an adding fun, and hope you can find the one that fits you. Smile Thanks for your attention for GearBest.

Please feel free to contact GearBest Customer Service http://support.gearbest.com/

out of the office from Feb 5th to Feb 14th, 2016.

Fritz t. Cat
Fritz t. Cat's picture
Offline
Last seen: 1 year 1 day ago
Joined: 05/07/2013 - 00:33
Posts: 2535
Location: Si Valley

I am not so much concerned about the discount code as that the price that my account was charged is more than the sum of the prices in the item descriptions.
As for the discount, the main problem is that the final page where I clicked to complete the transaction showed the discounted price, so the charge was not the same as that shown when I agreed to buy.

Flashlight designers should look at lighthouses and pottery.
这些谁设计的手电筒应该看灯塔,以及在陶器。

antiparanoico
Offline
Last seen: 2 months 3 days ago
Joined: 07/14/2013 - 19:17
Posts: 1159
Location: Wandering the world.

CSgearbest wrote:
antiparanoico wrote:
I received a $3 coupon as compensation for my “Unregistered HC50”. And I could not use it for that reason. I have not found items in which I can apply it. We can say that coupons are a hoax. We can only use a specific coupon for particular item or group buy.

Hi antiparanoico, I’m really sorry that you don’t like that kind of compensation, do you need me to change another compensation, if yes, please send me your coupon code ( we will cancel it and change another compensation, more information please check your private message), your order number and your GearBest account, thank you. Smile

Regards,
May.

Replied private message.

If anything can go wrong, it will.
Matter will be damaged in direct proportion to its value.

CSgearbest
Offline
Last seen: 3 days 7 hours ago
Joined: 05/27/2014 - 02:21
Posts: 314
Location: Shenzhen
Fritz t. Cat wrote:
I am not so much concerned about the discount code as that the price that my account was charged is more than the sum of the prices in the item descriptions. As for the discount, the main problem is that the final page where I clicked to complete the transaction showed the discounted price, so the charge was not the same as that shown when I agreed to buy.

Hi Fritz t. Cat, I’m really sorry about that, could you please PM with your GearBest account, the coupon that you are trying to use, and the item that you are trying to buy, I will check it for you, thank you.

*************************************************************************************************

antiparanoico wrote:
CSgearbest wrote:
antiparanoico wrote:
I received a $3 coupon as compensation for my “Unregistered HC50”. And I could not use it for that reason. I have not found items in which I can apply it. We can say that coupons are a hoax. We can only use a specific coupon for particular item or group buy.

Hi antiparanoico, I’m really sorry that you don’t like that kind of compensation, do you need me to change another compensation, if yes, please send me your coupon code ( we will cancel it and change another compensation, more information please check your private message), your order number and your GearBest account, thank you. Smile

Regards,
May.

Replied private message.

Replied your new message. Smile

Please feel free to contact GearBest Customer Service http://support.gearbest.com/

out of the office from Feb 5th to Feb 14th, 2016.

g_sintornillos
g_sintornillos's picture
Offline
Last seen: 2 months 5 days ago
Joined: 04/19/2014 - 08:13
Posts: 1117
Location: Tacuarembó, Uruguay UY

I’ve received a 10usd cash coupon as compensation for review at resellerratings. I tried to use it on buying a Olight SR Mini but the final purchase value increased by applying the cash coupon. I mentioned in a ticket and they replied

Quote:
We are so sorry,all coupons are used for the Original Price.Not for discount price.If the product has a discount, the discount price cannot be used coupon again. The system will show the “Original Price – Coupon” price

Finally buy the Olight SR Mini elsewhere where it was cheaper without any coupon.

Pregulla wrote:
The problem is that is over 99% items on your site are “discounted” which make coupons useless.
antiparanoico wrote:
We can say that coupons are a hoax. We can only use a specific coupon for particular item or group buy.
I agree in totum

Moral: do not accept their coupons as compensation, are useless.

Sorry for my bad English (gogole transtorla)

DanielM
DanielM's picture
Offline
Last seen: 3 hours 1 min ago
Joined: 05/09/2014 - 01:31
Posts: 1804
Location: Romania

g_sintornillos wrote:
I’ve received a 10usd cash coupon as compensation for review at resellerratings. I tried to use it on buying a Olight SR Mini but the final purchase value increased by applying the cash coupon. I mentioned in a ticket and they replied
Quote:
We are so sorry,all coupons are used for the Original Price.Not for discount price.If the product has a discount, the discount price cannot be used coupon again. The system will show the “Original Price – Coupon” price

Finally buy the Olight SR Mini elsewhere where it was cheaper without any coupon.

Pregulla wrote:
The problem is that is over 99% items on your site are “discounted” which make coupons useless.
antiparanoico wrote:
We can say that coupons are a hoax. We can only use a specific coupon for particular item or group buy.
I agree in totum

Moral: do not accept their coupons as compensation, are useless.


I can confirm that happened to me too, I am now shopping elsewhere.

Old-Lumens wrote:
I love modding, but I don't have much use at all for flashlights in general.
Serville
Serville's picture
Offline
Last seen: 3 years 10 months ago
Joined: 07/13/2012 - 02:47
Posts: 128
Location: Spore

I’m having problem with Gearbest now.
23/10 – I ordered Ultrafire Wf-502b (with coupon) & 516 Cree Q5 LED 350LM 3 Modes Outdoor Mini 18650
5/11 – Product still in “Processing” status. So, I opened a ticket asking, and got a quick reply from CS that 1 item (516 Cree Q5 Led) is out of stock. She asked me if I wanted to change to another item or cancel the item(s) and get a refund. I replied asking if I could cancel the whole order & get the refund in form of a coupon, which I intend to use to buy Yezl Y3 instead. I also asked for confirmation for Yezl Y3 availability.

When I checked again later today, my open ticket was deleted & no coupon either.
They left me in the dark, not knowing what happens.
They said the item was out of stock, but on the product page you can still add it to your cart. In fact, it is cheaper too at $4.90. I paid $5.20 when I made my order.
http://www.gearbest.com/led-flashlights/pp_77043.html

This is my 2nd order with GB after the first Opus charger v 2.1.
What did I do to deserve this treatment ?

CSgearbest, what happens to order # W1410221655299777 now ?
Why was the ticket deleted? It’s Gearbest who asked if I wanted to cancel and get a refund. I simply replied to your question.
If GB does not allow me to cancel a stock item, at least reply and let me know thru the ticket. Deleting an open ticket & putting a customer in confusion is definitely not a good business practice.

CSgearbest
Offline
Last seen: 3 days 7 hours ago
Joined: 05/27/2014 - 02:21
Posts: 314
Location: Shenzhen

Serville wrote:
I’m having problem with Gearbest now.
23/10 – I ordered Ultrafire Wf-502b (with coupon) & 516 Cree Q5 LED 350LM 3 Modes Outdoor Mini 18650
5/11 – Product still in “Processing” status. So, I opened a ticket asking, and got a quick reply from CS that 1 item (516 Cree Q5 Led) is out of stock. She asked me if I wanted to change to another item or cancel the item(s) and get a refund. I replied asking if I could cancel the whole order & get the refund in form of a coupon, which I intend to use to buy Yezl Y3 instead. I also asked for confirmation for Yezl Y3 availability.

When I checked again later today, my open ticket was deleted & no coupon either.
They left me in the dark, not knowing what happens.
They said the item was out of stock, but on the product page you can still add it to your cart. In fact, it is cheaper too at $4.90. I paid $5.20 when I made my order.
http://www.gearbest.com/led-flashlights/pp_77043.html

This is my 2nd order with GB after the first Opus charger v 2.1.
What did I do to deserve this treatment ?

CSgearbest, what happens to order # W1410221655299777 now ?
Why was the ticket deleted? It’s Gearbest who asked if I wanted to cancel and get a refund. I simply replied to your question.
If GB does not allow me to cancel a stock item, at least reply and let me know thru the ticket. Deleting an open ticket & putting a customer in confusion is definitely not a good business practice.

Hi Serville, I’m really sorry about that, I will check it for you as soon as possible, once I have the answer, will PM you.

Please feel free to contact GearBest Customer Service http://support.gearbest.com/

out of the office from Feb 5th to Feb 14th, 2016.

Serville
Serville's picture
Offline
Last seen: 3 years 10 months ago
Joined: 07/13/2012 - 02:47
Posts: 128
Location: Spore

CSgearbest wrote:

Hi Serville, I’m really sorry about that, I will check it for you as soon as possible, once I have the answer, will PM you.

Thank you for the follow up. The item is now in stock. The original ticket has now been updated, and I will go with the original order.
I will order Yezl Y3 separately. Thanks again.

Racer
Racer's picture
Offline
Last seen: 2 years 3 months ago
Joined: 05/07/2013 - 00:39
Posts: 1792
Location: Hillsboro, OR

They still seem overly aggressive on BLF to this day. I’m not a big fan of their behavior here, but as a seller, they are OK. I’ve done a half dozen or so orders with them and they are a little slow, but reliable. They are also pretty good at picking the gadgets they have on sale. Most sites push stuff nobody wants, but GB seems to do their homework. I have an Opus charger and a few of their group buy flashlights that I’m happy with. They have competitive pricing and so far they haven’t screwed up an order. I did get a bad SATA disk enclosure from them, but it came with a cable I wanted, so I kept the cable and didn’t worry about the enclosure. I’m a satisfied customer overall.

Tapis
Tapis's picture
Offline
Last seen: 2 days 21 hours ago
Joined: 10/26/2014 - 08:24
Posts: 80

At the time I am writing, Gearbest has a Sunwayman R10R on sale for $27, discounted 61% from the regular price of $69. But the actual regular price for this light is actually $39 on most sites I checked including Amazon, which sell it for about $33. This is the kind of dishonest tactics I truly dislike, and the reason (among many) that I avoid Gearbest it at any cost.

CSgearbest
Offline
Last seen: 3 days 7 hours ago
Joined: 05/27/2014 - 02:21
Posts: 314
Location: Shenzhen

Hi Serville and Racer, thanks for your kindly supporting Party

**************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

Tapis wrote:
At the time I am writing, Gearbest has a Sunwayman R10R on sale for $27, discounted 61% from the regular price of $69. But the actual regular price for this light is actually $39 on most sites I checked including Amazon, which sell it for about $33. This is the kind of dishonest tactics I truly dislike, and the reason (among many) that I avoid Gearbest it at any cost.

Hi Tapis, $69 is just a regular price that the supplier suggest us. Whatever, we will never sell it at the price of $69. Besides $27 is really a attractive price that Gearbest brings you, I guess many other places can’t provide like that, isn’t it? Hope you can love our deals here. :bigsmile:

Please feel free to contact GearBest Customer Service http://support.gearbest.com/

out of the office from Feb 5th to Feb 14th, 2016.

koyotee
koyotee's picture
Offline
Last seen: 1 month 2 weeks ago
Joined: 11/22/2012 - 11:12
Posts: 1685
Location: Slovenia
Tapis wrote:
At the time I am writing, Gearbest has a Sunwayman R10R on sale for $27, discounted 61% from the regular price of $69. But the actual regular price for this light is actually $39 on most sites I checked including Amazon, which sell it for about $33. This is the kind of dishonest tactics I truly dislike, and the reason (among many) that I avoid Gearbest it at any cost.

Lol, well, if you want to pay full price, you can arrange with gearbest, they will provide you a coupon that will bring the price UP by 61%. Big Smile

Finaly, proud owner of a Powerex Maha mh c-9000 for my Eneloops:)

Racer
Racer's picture
Offline
Last seen: 2 years 3 months ago
Joined: 05/07/2013 - 00:39
Posts: 1792
Location: Hillsboro, OR

Well right now I'm having some issues with GB customer service regarding order W1410081811567460. I bought this item for review on my blog. It was a really nice looking USB power bank that takes a replaceable 18650 and has a USB flashlight head on the front. I even paid extra for the one that has the Cree LED in it. But when I got it, there was some confusion over how the battery goes in. I'm not sure the unit fried because it was defective, or because I put the battery in backwards. There were no instructions, and I went against my instincts and put the battery in just like the product photo showed ... then it got really hot and started smelling really burnt. GB got right back to my ticket suggesting I take photos of it. But as I pointed out, the unit looks normal other than smelling really burnt, and I'm pretty sure the burnt smell is not going to show in the photos. And where the turn-around on the first ticket was fast, they haven't responded to the second ticket and my insistence that I get a full refund.

Also, I have another order that is 8 days old and hasn't shipped out yet: order WW1410282002543296. Since the shipping time from GB is a little on the slow side (normally not an issue,) I'm worried that I'll be an old(er) man by the time I get it, and I'm leaning towards asking for a full refund on that order as well.

So I would like some resolution on these two orders, and I'm confident we can still be friends.

Here's the photo I was referring to. Again, I'm not sure if it's correct and the unit was just faulty, or if I put the battery in backwards per their photo. Either way, it's on them. Normally I would just take a new unit, but it's the holiday season and I'd rather have the money. 

 

PS: The battery that smoked the power bank from GearBest is running just fine in one I received from miniinthebox.com. I thought it was my lucky day getting two cool power banks on the same day lol.

CSgearbest
Offline
Last seen: 3 days 7 hours ago
Joined: 05/27/2014 - 02:21
Posts: 314
Location: Shenzhen
Racer wrote:

Well right now I’m having some issues with GB customer service regarding order W1410081811567460. I bought this item for review on my blog. It was a really nice looking USB power bank that takes a replaceable 18650 and has a USB flashlight head on the front. I even paid extra for the one that has the Cree LED in it. But when I got it, there was some confusion over how the battery goes in. I’m not sure the unit fried because it was defective, or because I put the battery in backwards. There were no instructions, and I went against my instincts and put the battery in just like the product photo showed … then it got really hot and started smelling really burnt. GB got right back to my ticket suggesting I take photos of it. But as I pointed out, the unit looks normal other than smelling really burnt, and I’m pretty sure the burnt smell is not going to show in the photos. And where the turn-around on the first ticket was fast, they haven’t responded to the second ticket and my insistence that I get a full refund.

Also, I have another order that is 8 days old and hasn’t shipped out yet: order WW1410282002543296. Since the shipping time from GB is a little on the slow side (normally not an issue,) I’m worried that I’ll be an old(er) man by the time I get it, and I’m leaning towards asking for a full refund on that order as well.

So I would like some resolution on these two orders, and I’m confident we can still be friends.

Here’s the photo I was referring to. Again, I’m not sure if it’s correct and the unit was just faulty, or if I put the battery in backwards per their photo. Either way, it’s on them. Normally I would just take a new unit, but it’s the holiday season and I’d rather have the money. 

 

PS: The battery that smoked the power bank from GearBest is running just fine in one I received from miniinthebox.com. I thought it was my lucky day getting two cool power banks on the same day lol.

Hi Racer, thanks for your understanding and supporting, have a nice weekend :bigsmile:

Please feel free to contact GearBest Customer Service http://support.gearbest.com/

out of the office from Feb 5th to Feb 14th, 2016.

Racer
Racer's picture
Offline
Last seen: 2 years 3 months ago
Joined: 05/07/2013 - 00:39
Posts: 1792
Location: Hillsboro, OR

CSgearbest wrote:
Hi Racer, thanks for your understanding and supporting, have a nice weekend :bigsmile:

Huh? Your response doesn't make any sense. I'm guessing that's your way of saying 'go fish'?

Now I would like full and immediate refunds for orders W141008181156746 (defective) and WW1410282002543296 (hasn't shipped after 9 days). I'm happy to do this through PayPal--have it your way. Have a nice day?

CSgearbest
Offline
Last seen: 3 days 7 hours ago
Joined: 05/27/2014 - 02:21
Posts: 314
Location: Shenzhen

Racer wrote:

CSgearbest wrote:
Hi Racer, thanks for your understanding and supporting, have a nice weekend :bigsmile:

Huh? Your response doesn’t make any sense. I’m guessing that’s your way of saying ‘go fish’?

Now I would like full and immediate refunds for orders W141008181156746 (defective) and WW1410282002543296 (hasn’t shipped after 9 days). I’m happy to do this through PayPal—have it your way. Have a nice day?


Hi Racer, I’m sorry, just on the process of checking your issue, once I have new updating, will PM you.

Please feel free to contact GearBest Customer Service http://support.gearbest.com/

out of the office from Feb 5th to Feb 14th, 2016.

Racer
Racer's picture
Offline
Last seen: 2 years 3 months ago
Joined: 05/07/2013 - 00:39
Posts: 1792
Location: Hillsboro, OR

Ok, thanks. Then it was the language barrier. I thought you were being mocking. I do want to work this out, and overall I’ve had a favorable experience with GB. I love my Opus charger and that little AAA light with the warm tint. You still may want to change that photo if that’s not how the battery goes in. I’ll check back tomorrow and see where we are. I think for right now that the refunds would work best for me. Someday if you ever figure out that power pack, I’d be happy to give it a fair review if you want to send me one. It would be a very short review if I reviewed this one lol. Thanks again.

EDIT: I see that someone responded to my ticket, but when I click the link on your site to see what you said to me, I get this error. That must mean it’s time for me to sleep. Hopefully this will be worked out tomorrow.

Serville
Serville's picture
Offline
Last seen: 3 years 10 months ago
Joined: 07/13/2012 - 02:47
Posts: 128
Location: Spore

CSgearbest, could you help me check if SKU103249201 (516 Cree Q5 LED 350LM 3 Modes Outdoor Mini 18650) is in stock?
Somehow my ticket got deleted again mysteriously. I hope that is because SKU103249201 in my order is finally available, otherwise I’m speechless…………

CSgearbest
Offline
Last seen: 3 days 7 hours ago
Joined: 05/27/2014 - 02:21
Posts: 314
Location: Shenzhen

Serville wrote:
CSgearbest, could you help me check if SKU103249201 (516 Cree Q5 LED 350LM 3 Modes Outdoor Mini 18650) is in stock?
Somehow my ticket got deleted again mysteriously. I hope that is because SKU103249201 in my order is finally available, otherwise I’m speechless…………

Hi Serville, sorry to reply late, because the weekends, I’m in the process of checking now, once I have new updating, will PM you. Smile

Please feel free to contact GearBest Customer Service http://support.gearbest.com/

out of the office from Feb 5th to Feb 14th, 2016.

Tapis
Tapis's picture
Offline
Last seen: 2 days 21 hours ago
Joined: 10/26/2014 - 08:24
Posts: 80

koyotee wrote:
Lol, well, if you want to pay full price, you can arrange with gearbest, they will provide you a coupon that will bring the price UP by 61%.

It is not because Gearbest says that the regular price of this light is $69 that it actually is. Wherever I looked on the internet, it is only $39. So if you want to fool yourself and believe that you actually got an excellent deal from them with a 61% discount on this light, be my guest. Next time, ask Gearbest to inflate the original price by 500% and get enthusiastic about the amount you saved. You can even buy a few additional lights from them, thinking that they all came for free with the money you saved on the first light. I for one am not fooled by such a con tactics.
bdiddle
Offline
Last seen: 2 months 1 week ago
Joined: 12/14/2012 - 14:36
Posts: 811
Tapis wrote:
koyotee wrote:
Lol, well, if you want to pay full price, you can arrange with gearbest, they will provide you a coupon that will bring the price UP by 61%.
It is not because Gearbest says that the regular price of this light is $69 that it actually is. Wherever I looked on the internet, it is only $39. So if you want to fool yourself and believe that you actually got an excellent deal from them with a 61% discount on this light, be my guest. Next time, ask Gearbest to inflate the original price by 500% and get enthusiastic about the amount you saved. You can even buy a few additional lights from them, thinking that they all came for free with the money you saved on the first light. I for one am not fooled by such a con tactics.

Are you new to sales tactics? Its not like the Chinese are the only ones who do this.

Newb

Tapis
Tapis's picture
Offline
Last seen: 2 days 21 hours ago
Joined: 10/26/2014 - 08:24
Posts: 80

bdiddle wrote:
Are you new to sales tactics? Its not like the Chinese are the only ones who do this.

They are probably not, but I never saw a retailer trying to screw its customers so blatantly.
koyotee
koyotee's picture
Offline
Last seen: 1 month 2 weeks ago
Joined: 11/22/2012 - 11:12
Posts: 1685
Location: Slovenia

You usually buy, where the end price is the lowest, don’t you? So why bother if the basic price is too high, because with added “discount”, it’s still cheaper than anywhere else?

Finaly, proud owner of a Powerex Maha mh c-9000 for my Eneloops:)

Pages